We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot times in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Peg City
1 review
“Hot times in the city!”
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Mariaggi's was kind enough to honour a gift certificate that was well past due without any questions or attitude. We were welcomed by staff and shown a bit of the history of the hotel through pictures and relics in the lobby. Our room was lit up with candles and had music playing that related to the theme of the suite. An impressive start! It was easy to relax with dinner, champagne and the jacuzzi hot tub. We brought our own movies, but realized there were quite a few to choose from in the lobby (music as well). Staff were helpful when trying to trouble shoot sound problems with the entertainment system and huge screen TV. Too many buttons for us! All in all, hot times in the city!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRoo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    48
    17
    16
    16
See reviews for
8
345
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Carribean room. It was breathtaking. The meal was excellent, and the service was great! We want to check into the India room next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCoupleWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Heard about this wonderful place from friends in Alberta and decided to stay there for a romantic birthday getaway while on holidays. From the helpful, courteous person on the reservations desk to the informative, knowledgable and personable lady (Teri) checking us in and taking us to our room and explaining the many features and amenities of the room (too many to explain in a small paragraph) which was called China by the way made this the most pleasureable experience we have ever had prior to this, in checking into any hotel . The room decor was exquisite, beautiful and very authentic enabling us to feel we were right there. The amenities and services offered were many and varied and over the top and too many for us to experience in a single night. Needless to say we decided to stay a second night so we could fully enjoy all that the hotel had to offer. We would highly recommend The Mariaggi Theme Suite Hotel to all our friends and to anyone else wanting to have a once in a lifetime experience in such a beautiful setting. What great ambassadors for the city of Winnipeg and the province of Manitoba the hotel staff and hotel itself are! See you again soon and thanks again from Alberta! Ron & Denise

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denron10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We have been to Mariaggi's twice now - once in the Caribbean room and more recently the Japan-Samurai room! THe Caribbean room is very large with a pool table and was remarkable!! The Japan room was very beautiful however a bit smaller as there is no pool table. But THe steam shower, jacuzzi, big screen flat tv (that rotates so you can watch from anywhere in the room!@) - left us not missing anything!! It was a very romantic evening. Tey provide you with everything you need! One tip, is to bring your own wine, as they do charge $30 per bottle and have a limited selection. They do not provide breakfast, but they have a fridge and we like to bring fresh fruit, muffins & juice. You absolutely must stay for the late checkout & make the most of your visit! Dinners there have been excellent, although the first visit there was a bit better than the last. The chicken parmigiana was ok, slightly burnt yet a little cold upon arrival - however the rest of themeal was absolutely spectacular.

You won't find anywhere else like it in Winnipeg - not even close!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsEala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancediva
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I was surprised by my boyfriend for valentines day by going here, and I walked into the hotel not being told anything by him, arrived in the room, and I stod there with my jaw open as i saw the mexican room, with its lights, antiques, brick edged hot tub, and wonderful ambiance. I want to go back there tomorrow! I felt like i went away on a holiday, then i opened the window and remember that I hadn't left winnipeg.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romancediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

My wife and I were blown away by the room, the staff, the everything. We went there as a night away from the kids and had a great time. The jaccuzi was so relaxing, even though I was a little heavy handed on the bubbles at first. The TV was like a moving wall it was so big, and everything was so pampering that it was exactly what the doctor ordered. We're going to make it a regular getaway for sure. Hopefully 2 or 3 times a year - more if we can arrange babysitters... :-)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elTaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg manitoba
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We attended a small engagement party... very interesting room with a bar, a pool table, a piano, a bed, a hot tub... would have held at least 50 people. Staff came in and interacted with the attendees, served food (the zambuca prawns are to die for!) and added to the experience. Lots of flexibility on what could be hosted in that space. Only negative (... I'm not 100% sure about this...) had to walk up two flights of stairs (?no elevator access?) Otherwise, very intersting "unique" in a positive way option for many entertaining options!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,122 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,117 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
880 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa

Property: Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Address: 231 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#14 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel and Spa offers our guests a wide range of Romantic getaway suites, scrumptious diners and wonderfull relaxing massage from licensed massage therapists. Our attention to detail in room design far surpasses the standard hotel of the day. Plan your great escape today and Getaway Without Going Away!!! All romantic theme suites have:*Large whirlpool tub.*Steam/shower room with speakers inside the steam room.*50" TV, DVD, 200 Watt Stereo System.*Fireplace.*Romantic Dining for Two.*Small Refridgerator and Microwave. India and Caribbean also have:*Waterfall hot tubs.*Pool Table. China also has:*Infa Red Sauna.*Vichi Tornado Shower.*Multi-jet Hot Tub. Some suites have direct access to private or shared outdoor spaces. Our 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse has:All the above plus...*Baby Grand Piano.*Bar Area.*Dining Area. *Darts and Pool Table. Mariaggi's is perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just a great escape from the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaggi`s Theme Hotel Winnipeg
Mariaggis Theme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing