We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food portions are suffering... very disappointing”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #442 of 1,641 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The food portions are suffering... very disappointing”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

In the past we had visited this Boston Pizza on occasion and found it quite well managed and clean. The service is usually good and staff is inviting. On most occasions I would order the ribs as they have an appealing flavor and tenderness. We hadn't been there for a few months so we decided to go out for dinner. I ordered the FULL RACK of ribs as I had in the past but this time the rack had substantially decreased in size in comparison to my past experience with Boston Pizza and with any other food chain that offers ribs on their menu. The longest rib was 2.5" and decreased to just short of 2".
DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $24.00 PRICE.
I've posted a picture so that reader may judge for themselves.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dansyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Time”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Its Pizza Time, a great place to go in family or friends, great Bar, and great music, a place to go to celebrate on weekends, pizzas are just pizzas hello, I Guess you can get better pizzas on other places, but in general is great to go and try

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sub average pizza”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

BOston pizza is not for those afficianoados who enjoy a real pizza. This is a grab a lunch and have a bite of something called "pizza" but really isn't. Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere to savour what pizza really is.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canadvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beausejour MB
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza not my favourite”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I find that the pizzas at Boston Pizza are always cold----they have a lot of toppings but it seems like the kitchen doesn't let the pizzas stay in the ovens long enough to cook right through.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family Favourite!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Great place to go for food and if you happen to show up on a game day it's a fun place to be! They have big screens all over so all can enjoy the action of those big games and enjoy the excitement with a crowd! During the summer their patio is the place to be to enjoy beautiful weather and a meal with friends. Great menu for lunch or dinner offering good sandwich and salad selections, pizza and pasta! Prawn and Scallop Fettucini with extra baked cheese is incredible!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing