We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant and servers make it even more disappointing when you try the food”
Review of Earls

Earls
Reserve with OpenTable
Earls is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #532 of 1,653 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$2 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Enjoy premium casual dining with great food and drinks. Here for you everyday. Eat a little. Eat a lot. 1/2 Price Wine Bottles every Tuesday. Wing Special every Wednesday. Happy Hour 3-6 & 9-close
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and servers make it even more disappointing when you try the food”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I went onto the very nice patio and was ready for a nice meal. Unfortunately what came was far from that and I would recommend you stay clear from the lobster and prawn roll. I decided that after one bite. Unfortunately they still deamed it ok to charge me for it and after complaining again they 'only' charged me for a starter salad! The most frustrating part was that there was no manager in sight to even discuss the experiance. I work in hospitality and am generally easy going but I left here furious! Try joeys or moxies!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jondu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    41
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Earl's Girls”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The food was very tasty. We ordered An Italian pizza and a Los Cabos chicken
Other than that I have nothing positive to say.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMKLafayetteIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“OK food and drinks - nothing special though”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Dined at Earl's with friends. Great patio. Service was excellent. Food was Ok. Started off the with Bento Box appetizer - which was pretty good until we found a hair made right into our sushi rolls. The food is pretty basic. Menu really does not change - except for some specials. Restaurant is OK but nothing special - we could have been at Moxies or Joeys and I would not have known the difference.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnJAdvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sexy waitresses”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I went to Earls the other day for drinks after work. Was very impressed with the attractive waitresses. The drinks went down very easily however the food was not quite the best. But if you are drunk you can eat anything.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“High quality food and presentation”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've dined at several Earl's locations in Winnipeg and in Whistler, BC over the last 15 years. The price is above average but so is the quality of the food. And Earl's is one place that tries to offer foods with ethnic flavor, such as dishes with East Indian cuisine influence, and they do a credible job of it, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluemaxcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earls also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing