We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a word YUMMY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sargent Sundae

Sargent Sundae
Ranked #1 of 43 Dessert in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“In a word YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

So lovely, across from the park. Nice outdoor seating area. Fresh ice cream and cones probably due to thettremendous business they do. They even offer a tiny cup of ice cream to the dog owners that stop in so that your four legged friend isn't left out.

They offee a choice of hard and soft ice cream.... yep, yummy.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NickAndNoraHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    76
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A popular attraction....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

A must to do, if you are going to the Assiniboine Park, or even just out for a walk. Wide variety of choices of ice cream, Sunday's, splits, and more. A cozy place at the back to sit and eat your food, sometimes even free entertainment! Expect huge line-ups especially on hot days, and day's with events going on at the park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Offspring1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This ice cream shop is very well located, it is right across from assinaboine park so if you are ever walking by near there it is quite handy. The ice cream is wonderful and there is a great and fun menu filled with different ice cream flavours. The service is great. It is very cheap and the portions are good. I recommend this to anyone on a hot summer day if you're in the mood. I love this place and will continue to go here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Ice-cream!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Prices are great ad so is there ice-cream. I love going in the fall to get their pumpkin ice-cream I think it is so good. Whether you are bored on a random day or you are out for a stroll in the park go get some ice cream!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hannah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing ice cream and friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Sargent Sunday for years. Just recently visited again and I have to say the glaciers are delicious! My husbands' favorite:)
I love your banana splits the most<3

Thank you for wonderful service and delicious ice cream! Also love that there is a lot of variety in different price points (something for everyone)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliePlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sargent Sundae also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Sargent Sundae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing