We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice cream ever...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sargent Sundae

Sargent Sundae
Ranked #1 of 43 Dessert in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

When we lived in Winnipeg we took this place for granted. Now that we have moved away we crave the best ice cream we ever had. We always make a point of going back here every day that we are in the city...a little extra weight is worth it. Our favorites are the hot fudge and maple walnut sundae...you cannot go wrong!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    75
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Icecream anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Real Cherry's in the sundae topping is there best! In the fall real Pumpkin Ice cream is out of this world... you just can't beat it. Great Customer service!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 22JuneBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ice cream ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

If you love ice cream and cold treats go here !! So delicious yumm!! The sundaes are delicious. Me and my hubby go here whenever we are having a sweet tooth !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelledallove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place ever for frozen treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Use to live 2 streets over and went weekly for treats. The ice cream is great and the variety
is amazing! So many choices for everything.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Chains are broken by Sargent Sundae”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Live or visiting Winnipeg. Alone or the whole gang in tow. Got only a couple of minutes or time to eat and relax. This is the place to go. They have a beautiful outdoor sitting area located across the road from Winnipeg's largest park complex.

Bottom line is you can not go wrong with any of the menu items.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherRobinGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sargent Sundae also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Sargent Sundae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing