We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sashemi the way it should be”
Review of Blufish

Blufish
Ranked #61 of 1,643 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sashemi the way it should be”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Always a good place to visit. Most food is outstanding. The rest is good to great. Friendly service. Fairly expensive but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small place with excellent food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We made a reservation for my son's birthday as he had been there before and wanted us to taste their sushi. Although the restaurant is small inside, there was only one waitress so the service was a little slow, the food made up for it. Be sure to order the Blufish scallops.....they are amazing. Also delicious were the dynamite rolls, lobster rolls, Ben rolls and the tempura soft shell crab. The cocktails were good, as was the green onion bun. We will definitely go back. The food is superb.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never a Bad Meal”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have been to Blufish several times before I go to RMTC. The food is always fresh and beautifully presented. The variety of plates adds to the presentation. There is always a unique special roll. The decor is gentle and instills a calm feeling. They are also very aware of the time when we let them know we have a play to see.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“my favourite sushi place in Winnipeg”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I love this place so much i have completely stopped ordering rolls of any king (unless it is a really unique and tasty sounding special). The best gyoza in the city, (although New Hong Kong rivals), Blufish flaming scallops are to die for and the spicy ika, wonderful. I could eat here every day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

There are some other great sushi restaurants in Winnipeg, but Blufish has better specialty rolls than any other! The bannatyne and red dragon were so great. The service was very good and it is a fun location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blufish also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Blufish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing