We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Comedy, Bad Food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumor's Restaurant & Comedy

Rumor's Restaurant & Comedy
Ranked #537 of 1,628 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Comedy, Bad Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Eat before you go. This is a good comedy club, but can't be considered a good restaurant. Service was very slow ab=nd food was mediocre.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“food needs upgrading but the laughs are good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We go regularly and love it. Wonderful date night or with a group of friends. Food quality is very poor and lacks any creativity except for naming their dishes after comedians and what not. I consider there regular door prices too expensive but there are lots of ways of

I also hate the seating arrangement. Huge long table where you are sitting beside strangers is awkward and I HATE getting those tables. Rumors needs a makeover, but ultimately I go there to laugh and not enjoy the scenery.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shiverwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg Canada
Level Contributor
402 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Great services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We visited there on a Wednesday night. I have the Turtle Cheesecake which was very good.
My friends had wraps and fries. Which they stated were very good. I rounded out my meal with a Irish Kafe. My bill was $11.50. We got great service form Cathy M.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I was surprised at the variety and quality of the food items offered. Delicious snack food.

Helpful?
2 Thank g0lfgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“good comedy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We wanted the steak dinner and we took just a few minutes to long to decide what we wanted to eat. When the waitress came to take our order it was to late to order the steak dinner, but we were told we could order a steak sandwich. All I could say to that was, 'Seriously, is this part of the comedy act!", that was just to funny!. My husband and I ordered the mediocre steak sandwich. Just 5 minutes to late to order the steak, long before the comedy started. We were unaware there was a cut off on certain dinner menu items. Our advice is to order as soon as you sit down, get there early, (we did and it did not help us), hopefully that will help you. So, for a date night, go out before or after the show for a late night romantic dinner. Make sure there are some open first lol, or you may go home hungry. We have several favorite restaurants in the city that we have reviewed, Get out there and find one for your selves. As for the show it was a good time, and a fun night out, the funniest part was the steak dinner verses the steak sandwich! ha!

Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteSands2envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumor's Restaurant & Comedy also viewed

 

Been to Rumor's Restaurant & Comedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing