We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beer in the world!”
Review of Picaroons

Picaroons
Ranked #13 of 53 things to do in Fredericton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Picaroons award-winning traditional ales are made with the finest quality malted barley imported from England and Germany. Whole hops are imported from England, New Zealand and the west coast of North America. Plus they use a signature Ringwood Yeast and New Brunswick's deep well water. Picaroons is New Brunswick's first new generation micro-brewer. As part of the Atlantic ÉCONOMUSÉE Network, visitors can tour the 6000 sq. ft. brewery and talk with the brew master.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best beer in the world!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

THis brewing company makes the best beer I have tasted anywhere. They have a wide variety of flavours, have one awards, and have a great little beer boutique where you can buy bottles, fill your growler or by Picaroons gift items in downtown Fredericton that is worth a visit. Picaroons is truly a gem in Fredericton.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton NB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great microbrews!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Awesome beers if you like beer. My personal favourite is the 506 logger.... which I think the management should definitely bring back!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 611_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“best craft beer in ages”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I found this by accident after asking for something local in the hotel. Walked out with 2 cases to take home with me.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fishingdavep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some of the best micro brew in the Country”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Picaroons brewtique offer great beer at great prices. A 64oz Growler for $10 or 15.6 cents per ounce versus about 14.5 cents per ounce for the over marketed stuff the large breweries sell us. Call me a yuppy for 1 cent per ounce.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Buying beer at yuppy Picaroons is not for the middle class”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This brew is expensive at Picaroons and for yuppy budgets. The problem with local craft beer companies is that they think that they can charge what the market can stand. Buying craft beer in Canada, one would think that they are buying gold in a bottle or a rare commodity. I prefer going to the States to buy my craft beer at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Briansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picaroons also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Picaroons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing