We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel before and we were never disappointed..the staff is very friendly ..Close to everything, we parked our car and walked everywhere we wanted to go. I highly recommend thus hotel. The only thing I would like them to have would be a free breakfast..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dorine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Dorine L.,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Inn with others. The Inn is located in the heart of the shopping district of Fredericton. To compete with other hotels who are not full service like our property, we offer hot breakfast specials at $5.95 plus HST. Although not free, we try to add as much value to our clients experience and feel our specials are appreciated by our guests .

Thank you for being a loyal customer and recommending us to others. We, as a team, appreciate this very much .

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    167
    63
    30
    17
See reviews for
105
131
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Due to renovations at the hotel I could not stay in my original room due to "carpet glue fumes". I was concerned that there were no rooms left as there was a convention going on and the hotel already had my payment. Fortunately, they gave us a room on another floor which was perfect. It had beautiful bedding but the beds were a little firm for my back. The only thing missing was a mini fridge in the room. My wife and I could not believe how quiet the hotal was we did not not here a sound until of 9:30 wake up call. (the air conditioning was off as well).

We ate the breakfast special in the Brass Rail which was cooked to perfection but limited to 2 pieces of bacon but had scrambled more eggs than I could eat.

Room Tip: Getting in and out of the hotel can be difficult due to the concrete median. Getting out requires tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vini_B_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Vini_B_53,

I was pleased to read your review of our property and have shared your comments with our personnel. I have also thanked them personally for taking excellent care of you while you stayed with us.

It is a pleasure to have you as a client. I appreciate your support and thank you for recommending us to others.

Regards,
John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We visit our daughter in Fredericton several times a year. This four day visit was our first -but not our last - time staying at the Inn. This hotel is an excellent alternative to the much higher priced Lord Beaverbrook or Delta. It had everything we wanted - a comfy, clean room, good restaurant, reasonable pool and workout room, and excellent location (right beside the Mall and a ten minute drive to the down town area). I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBrockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear RickBrockville,

Thank you for staying at our Inn. We have always been recognized by our guests as being a very good alternative to the Crown and Delta. Being family owned and operated, we appreciate having you as a client and your recommendation to others.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Really appreciated gluten-free options (and I am really gluten-free, cooked on a separate grill, and not just GF because it's trendy) on the breakfast and lunch menu. Travelling as a celiac is always a challenge, having their menu online meant I knew in advance and did not have to lug a ton of my own food with me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nlboreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear nlboreal,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to accommodate our guests with special requirements and the Inn strides to make each client's stay as comfortable as possible. Our gluten-free effort is appreciated by our guests.

Looking forward to serving you once again.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is an outstanding Hotel, Restaurant and Ball Rooms
Very Community and Province supporting
Everyone on a Get to Know you LEVEL
One of the Finer Dining and Atmosphere available Great place to entairn
Restaurant The Brass Rail unbeliveable service and food

Room Tip: Ask to be in the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Winston C,

Your kind comments in reference to our facility and personnel are very much appreciated. As we know, there are many great causes to support and we take great pride in connecting with the social fabric of our community and province.

I would like to thank you for your support on behalf of the Fredericton Inn team and we look forward to serving you once again.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here during the recent CIS Hockey championships. Chose this hotel because the hockey teams were staying here and it was close to the rink (Grant Harvey Centre).
Overall found all the staff very friendly. Hotel was pretty much full for the weekend, and service was still pretty good. No issues checking in or out, rooms were kept clean. We had a slight delay one morning in the restaurant, but that was due to the snow storm and some staff not making it on site.
There were some reasonably priced options for breakfast - buffet was ok, although options were somewhat limited ie one type of egg, one type of meat, but fresh fruit was nice. Lounge prices were reasonable.
Had an issue with noise one night, in the parking lot outside of our room. Security were very quick to respond and resolved the problem right away.
Next door to Regent Mall, with good shopping and a decent food court. Not too far from Walmart, Montana's, East Side Mario's. Liquor store across the highway, near Target.
About a 45 min walk to downtown Fredericton, easy going down the hill, not quite as easy coming back up.
Wifi is free but found it very slow in the rooms. Lobby computers seemed a bit faster.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gta-hockey-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear gta-hockey-mom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We were pleased to be the host property for the CIS Women's Hockey Nationals 2014 and it was an honour to serve all the teams and their families during their stay.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing