We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Royersford, PA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Fredericton Inn our last night of vacation but wish we had found it sooner. We stayed in the executive section and absolutely loved the room. Perhaps not the most modern I've ever stayed in but made up for in sheer comfort and spaciousness. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, room was clean and appreciated having the coffee pot somewhere other than the bathroom!
The only issue we had was checking out. This may be the only hotel that requires your billing at checkout. The front desk was slammed with a long line and a few had incurred meal charges that hadn't made it to their computerized system. I would encourage them to take a print of your card and then verify any additional charges at the end, it would certainly speed up the process.
Had an enjoyable trip and would definitely stay there again. It was quite a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Again, I can only speak for the executive section but we had a queen bed, 2 chairs a table and a pul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RofoBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear RofoBeth,

I am pleased that our property created a nice experience on your last day of vacation in Atlantic Canada.

Our point of sale system has been an area we would like to upgrade as well as our Food and Beverage. Options are currently being explored with the hope of implementing them by January 2015.

Having you recommending us to others helps us to build our family business one guest at a time and we truly appreciate it.

Thank you again.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    160
    63
    30
    17
See reviews for
104
126
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

In normal circumstances this hotel would rate a three -- it is a little dated and the rooms could use some sprucing -- but we weren't traveling in normal circumstances. Hurricane Arthur meant a second night's stay. The Inn accommodated us at the same price as the first night. And they managed to feed an unexpectedly large crowd at both the pub and the restaurant. Thanks for making awful weather manageable!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrispbridgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear chrispbridgen,

Thank you for posting your comments to our Trip Advisor page. The storm did leave many people in our community without power for multiple days and I am extremely pleased with the team who worked here during this time to help those who were left in the dark.

Being a family owned and operated business I can assure you that we are constantly improving our property for our guests.

Thank you for recommending us to other.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here while in town for a family wedding. Accommodations were clean and satisfactory. Food in restaurant was average. Location is good easily accessible from the highway
We had a problem with service in the restaurant and with an item left on the table being "taken" by a staff member.
Management was very good in dealing with the problem however because of this issue we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdngal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear cdngal44,

I am sorry your experience was no up to our expectations for our clients. Thank you for writing your review, your comments are appreciated.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a night. Very accommodating and attentive staff both at the front desk and at the restaurants. You can tell they take pride in what they do and want to make you feel welcome. Had dinner and breakfast here too. Food was excellent quality and priced very well. Would recommend and would return if back in Fredericton in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear lauralee68,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our personnel and property. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel at home when they stay with us.

We appreciate you recommending us to others and supporting our family owned and operated business.

Sincerely,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Inn helped sooth some frustration due to a weather delay. Have stayed here twice before and it is comforting to know that the property continues to live up to expectations. Pricing is competitive...as stated by another reviewer....an included continental breakfast would put the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms provide double access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Fisherman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Fly_Fisherman_11,

First I'd like to thank you for staying with us once again. Loyal customers like yourself are what all properties strive for. I will bring up the suggestion of free continental breakfast again in our next Manager's meeting.

Being a full service property with many employees who rely on our restaurants as their main source of income, we struggle with offering free breakfast. However, we do realize that many of our competitors who don't have full restaurant use this concept as a competitive niche.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a family run hotel, and they treat you like family. Large rooms, clean, friendly and helpful staff. They have an indoor pool and fitness area .This is a must stay if you are traveling in or thru Fredericton. The hotel is located right next to a large shopping mall, also across the street is a stripe mall with additional shops and restaurants. The hotel has 2 restaurants, so you don't need to venture too far. Price is very reasonable. You are minutes from downtown Fredericton. If you are a golfer they have some great golf courses close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Larry C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We have shared your comments with our people here at the Inn.

On behalf of all of us, we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay.

We wish you safe travels around Atlantic Canada on your vacation.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing