We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here on business for 4 nights and felt right at home. The staff was so friendly-- each day I had a new note from the housekeeping staff. I ordered room service almost every night and each time I was greeted by the most warm and accommodating staff. The food was amazing-- one night I had their famous burger and it was incredibly delicious! I was only going to eat half but I ended up eating the whole thing, then some warm chocolate bread pudding. Oh my! Breakfast was always delivered on time and with a smile. The room, lobby and gym were super clean, fresh and airy. The next time I'm in Freddy, this is the only place I'll stay :)

Room Tip: I was by the elevator but never heard a thing. The last night I was there, I think my hallway was ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Casey D - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. It was a pleasure reading your review and we're happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Urban Resort. Thank you also for your feedback on our personalized service, as well as our culinary delights; we will be sure to share your compliments with our Culinary Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    178
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
132
198
25
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I wanted to write and say what a delight it was to stay at the Delta Fredericton. I do travel a lot and I am quite picky on giving a high rating on a hotel. Once in awhile, I upgrade to a suite and this is one of those times.

It was very nice to have the extra room and the Jacuzzi bath, but I was surprised at so many of the “bonuses” here are included in the standard rooms as well. For example, they have a Smart desk that includes ample power for the computer AND all the cables you will need to connect your computer to the large flat screen TV.
I mentioned that I travel a lot so I like to bring my own TV shows and movies with me for when the work is done. I travel with a HDMI cable for this but this is the first room I stayed in that had this cable already there for me. (Please see the pictures)

The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed and super pillows. One thing I always like is great support staff. It can really make a difference to the traveler. In this case, my excellently cooked Eggs Benedict was delivered by a smiling pleasant staff member by the name of Robbyn McGrath. If all the staff are not this good, I would recommend that they advance her to train others.

The location of this hotel is just outside of the downtown core which is accessible by a two minute cab ride and yet offers you a location directly on the river. Wonderful views and from past trips, I remember it is very pleasant along the river in the summer time. Still offered excellent views, even for us Canadians that are tired of winter ;-)

I do recommend this hotel highly and if you can treat yourself to an upgrade.

I hope you found this review helpful in your choice of hotels in Fredericton New Brunswick.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if available. Really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveEasternCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear SteveEasternCanada - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as well as the traveling community on-line. We aim to offer the highest in product and service quality and we're pleased to read that we did just that for you with our recent hotel renovations, location and hotel amenities. Thank you also for the great feedback on Robyn; we will be sure to celebrate her for her wonderful guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in late March and could not have been more pleased. The renovations have given this hotel a new life! The common areas are sleek and modern. The rooms are spacious, well thought out and comfortable. Best of all, our room was meticulously clean. I am very fussy in this regard, so that is saying something!
We ate at "Catch" twice and were very satisfied. Raspberry cheesecake was delicious and fresh.
After checking out, we realized that we had left an item behind in our room. I called and was transferred to Housekeeping. I left our name, number, and a description of the lost item. My call was returned within the hour. The next day, I stopped by the hotel and someone from housekeeping came to meet me in the lobby. My item was hand delivered to me secured in a bag and labelled with my name. Very impressed!
We would definitely stay here again.....great hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Freddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Freddy M - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. We love reading our guests' reviews, especially when they are as good as yours. We were happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, including our recent renovations and culinary delights. Thank you also for your feedback on our Housekeeping department; we will be sure to commend them for their great guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is very nice and appeals to the eye. Rooms are spacious modern and very clean. Nice pool and lots of parking when we were there. I think that this place is very nice but I have seen a lot of comparable hotels for less money, around Atlantic Canada. That being said I am sure about the other hotels in Fredericton they may be pricey as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear troy p - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. We're happy to see that you enjoyed our recent hotel renovations, as well as our hotel facilities and amenities. Thank you also for your feedback on our pricing; we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed in Room 644 and found the check in and check out great. Restaurant is a bit pricey but is available if you have no other place to go. Room are spaciest and clean. Elevator is super fast.We had breakfast delivered to our conference room in the morning and found the breakfast provided to be lacking. We did ask for more stuff and were given it, but the guy that brought it felt compelled to tell us that the kitchen felt that the lack of variety provided was adequate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mike C - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. Thank you also for the feedback on your dining experiences while in both the restaurant and conference room; we appreciate it and have taken note of it. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights on business ... I got to say I was REALLY impress with the Quality of services I received as soon as I got there from the Reception! Kim was amazing and professional, getting my demands done and quick too (I book not only 10 hotel room for a group but also booked a Meeting room)! The Rooms were nice, spacious, clean ... Even the Cleaning lady was so sweet asking me if I needed anything each time I saw her in the hallway! We also had a GREAT services at the Bar having dinner and the food was delicious!!! Every morning the services was excellent also and the Buffet breakfast was delicious!

I would recommend going to the Delta for sure!
They are professional and very welcoming!
Thanks spéciallement to Kim, for the French services and for being so Efficient!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Meggie T - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. We love reading such wonderful reviews by our guests, and we're so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, including our guest rooms, amenities and friendly staff. Thank you also for the great feedback on Kim; we will be sure to celebrate her for her amazing guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for weekend, even though hotel was full of sports teams , it was very quiet. Don't really care too much for new modern look , or fact that plug ins at bedside do not work. Found this out when plugged in cell phone and it died, so I pulled out bedside table and saw hole in wall with wires hanging and drywall dust on carpet. Otherwise very comfortable bed, great check- in service

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Anita S - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we thank you for the feedback on the inconveniences you experienced in your guest room. We have notified the required persons and appropriate action will be taken to ensure that the issue has been corrected. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
499 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
435 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Address: 225 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort. We are Atlantic Canada's only urban resort! Our Fredericton hotel's recent renovation in 2012 provides you with updated public spaces and guest rooms. Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton offers a contemporary home base from which you can explore the best sights and sounds of the city. We boast a picturesque location, an array of thoughtful in-room amenities, and hotel amenities and services that are perfect for business and leisure travel. Our Fredericton hotel's spacious rooms and suites are intelligently designed and they feature Wi-Fi access, deluxe bedding, and an ergonomic desk. In our hotel restaurant, URBAN GRILL, you will discover an oasis of culinary pleasures. Our signature spa is a perfect place to unwind and we offer 2 swimming pools on site. Begin planning your visit to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, a top choice among hotels in Fredericton NB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Fredericton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing