We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
St-eustache, Qc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a very spacious room of 3 double-bed. Very appreciated.
The kids had a lot of fun in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    162
    172
    121
    90
See reviews for
241
185
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredricton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

our stay was very good, but we expected a better continental breadfast. A bigger variety of breadfast items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo_Fredericton, General Manager at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Allan,
Thank you for your review, we're glad to notify you that we have taken your breakfast comment into deep consideration and we will be improving our breakfast selection greatly. We hope to see you again!
- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the atmosphere
Like the pool
The room was nice and clean!!
Would definitely stay there again
Easy to find, big parking lot
Bathroom and water was great
Great for the family
Breakfast was decent

Internet sucked; went on and off

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SamandMandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo_Fredericton, General Manager at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Sam and Mandy,
Thank you so much for all your compliments, they are much appreciated! We do however apologize for the internet connection during your stay--after the hurricane, the internet was lagging all throughout the city for a couple weeks but is now back to normal. We appreciate your feedback and we would love to see you again!
- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#8 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton

Property: Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Address: 958 Prospect Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wandlyn Hotel Fredericton
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing