We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but very noisy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hartt Island RV Resort & Waterpark
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here because we wanted to be close to Fredericton. We stayed three nights. Sites are small but basically, we only slept there in our travel trailer. The biggest issue for us was the morning noise. I think there must be a gravel trucking business across the road and up a hill. ALLLLL morning (starting at 0700) there is a parade of these noisy trucks using their jake (air) brakes and there is no rest for the wicked, to say the least. Also, the website offered a "whirlpool" - there isn't one. The pool and water slides closed after Labor Day weekend but when we asked about the whirlpool, were told there isn't one. Finally, they apparently do give reductions for Good Sam Club but there is no indication of that at check in and we forgot to ask. When we went back (twice) there was no one who could give us a refund. I would not stay here again. There are some really nice looking campgrounds up the northeast of the St. John River that we just discovered because of taking a drive. Maybe next time! Final comment is that they need to take their tractor, put a blade on it and level out their internal roads. They are in TERRIBLE shape.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank suedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Hartt Island RV Resort & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

looks good on the internet but it isn't. bathrooms are dirty , pool looks fun but not kept very clean . lots are too small, they put my 35 foot 5th wheel in a midsize lot and hardtops in larger lots.everything there is over priced and not run very well. we paid for 1/2 banana boat ride but they over booked an the kids got a 12 minute ride after the found the operator 50 minutes later. they booked this ride 8 hrs in advance.the main probelm is that kids are running the park with very little supervision. the only good thing i can say it is quiet as long as your not out front but the very busy road.

Room Tip: drive on to another rv park
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Me and my three kids stayed for two nights. We camped in a tent and found that $29/night with no electrical a little on the high side. The campground is very close to the main road, which cause a lot of traffic noise. The tent area has no trees; it is actually located on the old driving range. Access to the bike trail beside the river is great. Some people even take a short trip to Fredericton by bike. The water park, although very small is a lot of fun. The one negative thing about it is the discount for campers is way too small to encourage return trips. This is also applicable to the mini-golf, which is in dire need of upgrade. The one very big negative point about this site is the disgusting and filthy bathrooms. There is also no area the clean your dishes. They are in the midst of renovating so I hope that all of the above issues are going to be addressed. Overall is was an enjoyable stay because we made it so and we met some wonderful people from Ontario. Rick, Donna and Andrew, we had a great time with you guys. Mario, Benjamin, Anthony and Jessica.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Super_Mario_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Our only purpose was to find a campground en-route from montreal to north sydney. This location suited our needs re daily distances. It appears there was only one central washroom for the entire campground. For females- 5 toilets and 5 showers( wooden stalls).
The 3 washbasins ( in a tight space) were monopolized by females applying makeup-therefore if you wanted to wash your hands- good luck.
My suggestion would be have a designated area for doing your hair/makeup, another area for washing your hands, a separate area for dish washing. the campground- many fawcets were dripping. Remodel the shower complex. One positive observations was the landscaping around the pool. Overpriced baucket of golf balls for the driving range.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander le stationnement si vous restez que pour une nuit
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank CoteJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chantal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
6.1 mi away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
1.1 mi away
Silverwood Inn & Suites
Silverwood Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Fredericton
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prospect Inn
Prospect Inn
#13 of 21 in Fredericton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartt Island RV Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartt Island RV Resort & Waterpark

Address: 2475 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1P6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Fredericton
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full service RV Resort / Campground and Waterpark. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hartt Island RV Resort & Waterpark Fredericton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing