We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but old hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fredericton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Fredericton
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, but old hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had pool room- little noisy, but the bed was comfy, bathroom clean. Too bad that no breakfast provided by the hotel. I also had my credit card charged for $15.60 for something, but after a phone call and talk with the manager, the charge was reversed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    175
    151
    64
    37
See reviews for
208
102
24
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip to Canada. Easy to find, large clean room and bed the size of a small field! Unusual in that many of the rooms overlook the inside of the hotel with its pool, jacuzzi and bar area. Because of this it can be a bit noisy but once the bar closes it quietness down quickly. Choice of restaurant or sports bar with nice food. Breakfast was very good indeed although this costs a few dollars extra. However, I stayed in three other hotels on the same trip with complimentary breakfasts but NONE of these matched what I had at the Ramada. Pay the extra few bucks and enjoy!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Turbinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great shame about no complimentary breakfast as even the so called budget hotels offer a breakfast,as I work away, with limited expenses a complimentary breakfast is important to me also no coffee available in reception there is a coffee maker in the room but its nice to be able to grab one when you want one,the staff are great but for this reason im sorry I wont be staying here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Moncton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I travel on business all hours of the day and night. I liked to stop at the Ramada because it is close to the office in Fredericton and they had a complimentary breakfast. A quick breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again is key to who I choose to stay with. Sad that you no longer offer it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.3 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fredericton

Property: Ramada Fredericton
Address: 480 Riverside Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3A 8C2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fredericton 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary wireless, Flat Screen TV's, pillowtop mattresses, full service restaurant and terrace bar. Minutes to downtown. Fitness room, pool tables and games area. Executive rooms with King Bed Suite with King Sleigh Bed and stand-alone bathtub, heated bathroom floor and TV in the bathroom in this suite.Adjacent to a 9 Hole Golf Course with mini-putt, our Meditteranean ambiance in the beautiful 10,000 square foot indoor courtyard allows for summer all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Ramada
Ramada Fredericton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing