We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Silverwood Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silverwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've stayed here a few times over the years and really enjoyed it. This place has been running for as long as I can remember and has maintained an excellent reputation. The rooms are cozy and have been updated to keep up with the times. Great value for $$ spent! While not directly in Fredericton, the location is very convenient (on the original Trans Canada) and just a short drive from the city center. If you're vacationing with family, there is a water park just round the corner, and there is a riverside bike trail leading into the city just down the hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at the Silverwood for the first time this year. We stayed in a suite and it was great, we loved it! We were a little disappointed that the room wasn't cleaned the second day and when we inquired about it were told they don't clean unless you are there more that 3 days, that's weird, why did it get cleaned the first day?? The location was on the outside of the city which was perfect for us. I think we'll be back.

Room Tip: Loved the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin-n-Sue01452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

On Saturday night at 10pm I booked this Inn for that very night. We were 3.5 hours away and I mentioned that when I booked. The lady on the phone was so sweet and helpful. We ended up being delayed and then misdirected by our GPS and arrived at 2:30am. This sweet lady was waiting up for us. She was quick checking us in and went out of her way to go down to our room a little earlier and turn on the heat and get it all cozy for us.
The room was great - 2 double beds with mattresses I wished I had on my bed at home. It was spacious, very clean, and had a fridge, microwave and nice flat screen TV. Bathroom was perfection.
Very comfortable - would stay again in a flash! Great rate too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

While driving many hours and The Silverwood being about 2/3 of the way to our destination in Prince Edward Island we have learned that this Motel and it's staff have added enjoyment to our 4 trips each calendar year, both winter and summer. The rooms are all warmly appointed with MANY kitchenetts and are very comfortable. The ONLY issue for US is the change in the attached restaurant a couple of years ago although it is only due to our specific taste...that said, we are told by many that The German cuisine is very very good. After an eleven hour ride we simply are looking for a sandwhich and a warm bed. We really enjoy The Silverwood! Again...The Staff is THE BEST!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great little place if your looking for something near fredriction on a budget. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Nice pool too with a great view of the sunset. Small amount of road noise though. And I didn't try the resturaunt.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaMan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

It looks like, and probably is, a 1950's-era motel, but it's been updated very well. We got a suite for a little more than we'd paid for poor lodgings elsewhere the night before. Everything was clean, comfortable (pillow-top mattress, even!), and spacious. The staff was helpful. The location isn't perfect (4-5 miles from downtown), but everything else suited us well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amk668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
5.0 mi away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
487 reviews
2.7 mi away
Prospect Inn
Prospect Inn
#12 of 20 in Fredericton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
571 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
8.8 mi away
Knights Inn Fredericton
Knights Inn Fredericton
#13 of 20 in Fredericton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverwood Inn & Suites

Property: Silverwood Inn & Suites
Address: 3136 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1K9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silverwood Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silverwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverwood Inn & Suites Fredericton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing