We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel was good value for the money. Rooms were spacious with two queen beds, free continental breakfast was satisfactory, nothing special, but enough to carry you till noon. Location was just off the highway with a mall and a cinema just a kilometre down the road which was convenient (one teenager needed a movie fix and same teenager had also run out of clean underwear after nearly three weeks on the road!) so the mall was fabulous (malls don't normally excite me!)

Room Tip: Hotel was sold out so I am assuming all rooms are decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacomina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Hello and Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear from our guests! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at the Amsterdam Inn and Suites and I would encourage you to try out our other properties in Moncton, Sussex and Quispamsis! I know you will not be disappointed.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    79
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
61
15
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
529 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 932 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

When we checked in there were teenage girls (either on sports teams or cheerleaders) running up and down the halls and in and out the doors that led outside the rooms. We walked down the hall and looked at each other and went down to the front desk. The clerk was nice and changed our room to a different floor but now not only had more girls but had the hwy (which is very close) noise. So we left the air and TV on all night to drown out the noise.

Positive: The room is nice and large.

Negative: They only have Queen size beds. The pillows are over filled, puffy and if you sleep with a flatter one it will not be good night. After 45 minutes of each of us trying to get comfy I elected to try the couch. Took off some bedding, removed the back cushions and tried to sleep. My husband had the sink hole in the middle of the bed and positioned around that. No COFFEE POT in room!!

When you check in they ask if you want your bill under your door and I checked the box on the sheet yes. I asked why I did not receive my bill under my door and they said they forgot!! I mentioned that the bed was the WORST BED EVER and they needed to replace, flip or something to it and she just blew me off.

Will not recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Do not choose the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy the mattress as that is sometime we get great comments on frequently and also as it is an important component of a hotel stay. Please know we do take all comments seriously and will looking into this further.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for almost a week on family business from UK.
Rooms are straightforward with usual facilities but very comfortable and well looked after by staff.
All staff friendly and helpful.
Free 'continental' breakfast, tea coffee juice, cereals, toast, boiled eggs..
I really liked staying at this hotel and may return, but would be happy to pay a little more per room for a decent breakfast. Room for improvement but well worth booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Glad we could be your home away from home! Thank you and we hope you had a great trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is always clean and comfortable with friendly and courteous staff. They offer a continental breakfast and does have an exercise room. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dancingbear41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
360 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located at the top of Fredericton near many commercial properties and the mall. The desk staff was very friendly, the rooms clean, hot drinks and snacks available. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were thick and lumpy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We try our very hardest to accommodate all our guests needs and anticipate what they will like. We are glad you liked the mattress and will take your comments on the pillows and do our best to help make your stay better next time!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We highly recommend this place - very clean, excellent service and good location for travelers. Close to the mall and new shopping areas and restaurants. Not much to say negative except perhaps the breakfast area could be a bit larger but that's a minor concern.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveling2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your suggestions, they are always welcomed.

Please check back in soon, to see the changes we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. We got a rear facing room that we could drive right up to which made unloading the car easy. The simple breakfast that was included was appreciated. Our family has food restrictions and the staff person was willing to show me the original packaging that the food was in to determine if we could eat it. Rooms are a bit tired but fairly clean. The carpets were worn. Overall, it was an okay place to stay for a night.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DHC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We hope you stay again soon.

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Address: 559 Bishop Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing