We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

The Palate Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 224 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: One of Fredericton's best places for casual dining. Our food is prepared fresh in an open kitchen atmosphere, where dining meets a casual relaxed atmosphere and experience.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The food and service never disappoint! The menu includes a wide variety of choices. Service tends to be quick. Central downtown location.

Helpful?
Thank dlvan850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    100
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent cuisine, good wine list, first class service, stylish renovation in historic area of Fredericton, reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredericton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience for food lovers”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The servers are always nice and knowledgeable. We love the fine food and the casual atmosphere. Its always delicious, well priced, and both the chefs and servers do what they can to accommodate my allergies. we love it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick, fancy and tasty!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've stopped in for lunch a couple of times now and have never been disappointed. The lunch specials and entrees are reasonably priced and very tasty...not too much food that you go away bloated but just enough to have a satisfying lunch. The staff have always been very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere, while busy at lunchtime, is pleasant and quiet enough to carry on a conversation. Since we usually fly in and out on our 1 hour lunch break, the staff is always attentive to the clock and gets our food and cheque out to us in a timely manner. Great place for lunch. I look forward to trying dinner here sometime soon!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feckenham
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fresh flavours with people watching as a side”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were recommended to try this restaurant by Tom and Judy at The Sunset on the River (stay there - it's great!). We were not disappointed. Fresh tastes and clever combinations - a special of Salmon with Asparagus, mushrooms and Fiddleheads was perfectly cooked and expertly dressed. Mussels in a light sauce were delicious. Service is cheerful and obliging - and there's a free floorshow in the form of an endless parade of students collecting their flagons from the beer shop next door (all human life is here!). A great departure from the standard Canadian fare in a fine little city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Feckenhamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palate Restaurant also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to The Palate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing