We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Regency Room

The Regency Room
Ranked #9 of 231 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Located within the Fredericton Inn, the Regency Room is one of Fredericton's Best Kept Secrets. Offering East Coast Favorites with Seafood, Steak and Specialty Menu the Regency Room is worth a visit while in Fredericton, New Brunswick.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great place to eat. Service was excellent. Quiet and elegant. Will return on next visit to the Fredericton Inn.

1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Christine S,

Thank you for your review of the Regency Dining Room. We have many loyal staff members who have been with us for many years and I feel their commitment to our family owned business shows through their excellent service and knowledge of our product.

Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to serving you again.

John W. Waite
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have been to the Regency room on various occasions and have been more than wowed with the excellent caliber of service and the phenomenal presentation of our meal. The Food and Beverage manager is obviously diligent in choosing their staff and having them live up to high standards. Kudos to all the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank liftmehigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear liftmehigher,

On behalf of our Regency Team and Kitchen Personnel, I would like to thank you for posting this review. We appreciate having loyal customers such as yourself who support our family run business.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Although the regular menu is very good, try to dine on an evening when the buffet is being offered. Excellent selection, and all very very good.

1  Thank DorothyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear DorothyGreenwood,

We thank you for writing a review on our Regency Dining Room. We are pleased to feature Lobster Suppers from May 21 to September 21 which features a 1 & 1/4 lb lobster, drawn butter and your choice of side.

Our Evening Buffet is one of the best kept secrets in Fredericton and is featured every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening. The regency wine list well stocked and is reasonably priced to accompany any meal our guests choose to enjoy.

We appreciate having you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Regency Room has great service and a great selection on the menu.
A warm atmosphere were you never fell rushed. A great way to end your day.

1  Thank dlegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear dlegere,

We would like to thank you for your support. We build our Family Business one customer at a time. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience in the Regency Dining Room and our team looks forward to serving you again when visiting Fredericton.

Sincerely,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

With the growing number of hotels and brand name restaurants in Fredericton, it does my heart good to say that this local family owned business is hanging in there with the best of them. I cannot speak for the hotel as I have never stayed there but my guess is that it is up to current great standards. Regarding the restaurant,service is respectful and great. If you like roast beef,you will not find better.....period. This restaurant tends to be forgotten by Fredericton residents as it is not in the down town restaurant district but is definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear eric h,

I appreciate you writing a review on our Regency Dining Room, it has been said that we are one of Fredericton’s best kept secrets. We are very pleased with the support that we receive from our community and will be featuring Lobster Suppers once again from May 21 to mid September. We take great pride in delivering some of the best Prime Rib in our region and believe if you start with quality you end up with a quality product.

I will extend your kind remarks to our Dining Room personnel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Regency Room also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to The Regency Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing