We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant rooms, great restaurant but does not serve in the two official languages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here for one night during a recent shopping trip. It's a nice hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and it was quiet when we were there (we requested a room on the river side, 6th floor for a good night sleep!). The pool is a little small with all the kids present on the week-ends but it is fine unless you want to do laps. My main issue is that in a city like Moncton, I would have expected that reception staff could speak French, which they couldn't. In addition, I noticed that all the marriott brochures in the room were provided only in English. I

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cachounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern & spacious guest suites and convenient location in downtown Moncton.

Our apologies for the issues experienced with the Front Desk; we do have several agents that are bilingual, however, not everyone speaks French. In regards to your directories, we appreciate your comments and we will certainly look into obtaining bilingual copies.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very clean hotel (common areas and rooms). The hotel still has that 'new' feeling. Great facilities, tasty (hot) breakfast, friendly and attentive staff. The hotel was also in a great location - on Main Street close to lots of pubs and shops. Only downside was a $12/day parking fee, but downtown, this is to be expected.

One tip - if you plan on eating at the on site restaurant (The Keg - which is great), make reservations and relax in your room. They will call you and you won't have to wait in the crowded waiting room of the restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with a kitchen. Can't really go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We take pride in our Maritime hospitality and we're pleased to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here last August on short notice as we had to make travel plan changes as a result of Hurricane Irene. A very well maintained property with friendly staff. There is a Keg restaurant located in the building - an added bonus. One of the nicest hotels in Moncton. We cooked our own lunch in the kitchenette and had dinner at the Keg. Real close to everything downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSTraveller493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Moncton. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and our friendly staff. We have a great location in downtown Moncton and have a Keg located in the main level of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stay at this hotel every three to four months for both business and pleasure. From the front desk to housekeeping, the staff are always cheerful and helpful. Special mention goes out to breakfast attendent Rene. The only thing that annoys me is that in the dozen or so times that I've stayed here, not once has the clock radio in my room ever had the correct time. And I don't mean just off by a few minutes...it has always been way out of sync. This wouldn't bother me so much if there was a way to adjust the clock. But there isn't...just as there isn't a way to change the radio stations on it either...yes there are four preset channels to choose from, but one station is always there twice, and the other two are never the channel I need to listen to. I've also noticed that housekeeping seems to be slightly better during the week than on weekends. I know it sounds petty, but it's these little things that I remember when recommending hotels to others. Come on Marriott...you're a world class hotel..why the sub-standard clock radios?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123YHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced with the clock radio in the guest rooms. We have recently discussed with our housekeepers the importance of adjusting the clocks after each stay. If in the future you experience similar concerns, please contact us directly at the Front Desk so we can look into this immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed one night in a one bedroom suite with our two young children. It was one of the corner rooms with a king bed and a sofa bed.

Nicely appointed overall and a great kitchen. The seperate vanity outside the bathroom was nice. However, things just didn't seem to 'fit' in the room. Converting the sofa into a bed required more furniture moving/rearranging than I am used to in most hotels. The king bed seemed too large for the bedroom it is wedged into, and the space between the open bedroom door and foot of the bed was narrow enough to require some maneuvering to get in and out, and I'm very average in size. Plus, this 'space' had to be negotiated to get to the bathroom.

The breakfast was nearly enough to win me over and is probably the best included breakfast I've had at a hotel. All in all though, there are better places to stay in Moncton.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your stay last summer. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your feedback about our guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is one of the cleaner and better hotels I have stayed at in a while. Everyone is so hospitable and friendly. The rooms are very spacious (think mini apartments), with almost all the amenities of home. The small kitchenette has everything you would want should you decide to cook a meal for yourself. The full size refrigerator is a bonus too.
The breakfasts are excellent and provides you with choices of oatmeal, juice, coffee, yoghurt, eggs, potatoes, sausages, breads, muffins, featured warm sandwiches, fruit salad andmake your own wraps. There's enough for you to take out for lunch, if you wish
The cleaning staff are friendly, as well as the front desk staff.
The rooms are quite spacious with lots of storage. I love the showers instead of the usual tubs.
Linen and towels are spotless and not worn.
Gotta love the snacks provided some days between 5:00 and 6:30 p.m and not to mention a huge Keg restaurant attached to the hotel.
Excellent salt water pool, hotub and exercise facilities.
All in all comfortable and you don't miss the being away from home too much.

Room Tip: There are 1 and 2 bedroom suites as well as junior suite so it is whatever you prefer. At this time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovefood53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Moncton Residence Inn. We’re happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, large suite guest rooms and most importantly, our friendly staff. We take pride in our Maritime hospitality and we’re glad you felt comfortable and at home while visiting with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great, new hotel, close to the mall. Staff was friendly enough(but could have been a little bit more enthusiastic)but other than that...it was great :) The best option when travelling to Moncton :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTraveller_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Moncton Residence Inn. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location in downtown Moncton, friendly staff and modern hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
642 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: £96 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing