We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable, it is centrally located in downtown moncton. The room is exactly what you expect from a residence inn. There are tons of places to eat within walking distance or grab a drink. You have to pay for parking which is on downside but the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location in downtown Moncton, spacious guestrooms and friendly staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    146
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
162
122
23
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I traveled to Moncton on business for a few days and found the Residence Inn to be most everything I needed in a hotel. I had a king suite; comfortable bed, nice living room, and a nearly full kitchen. It was ample room for a single person. I liked having so many pillows (comfortable ones, at that!) on the bed as well. The hotel looks good; public areas and my room were very clean and the furnishings and such are in excellent condition. The complementary breakfast is typical of hotel breakfast bars these days, but the selection was adequate and the staff kept it clean and organized. I found the wifi service to be very good.

Location-wise, the hotel is located on main street; there is a Keg restaurant on property and a nice choice of both restaurants and pubs all within a block or so radius. It is an easy walk (approx. 15 minutes) to the grocery store and Staples, in case you forgot to bring the power adapter for your laptop (or something like that). Avis car rental is less than a block away, if you want to pick up a car and do some exploring.

I highly recommend taking in the Moncton market if you are in town on a Saturday morning. It is an easy and quick walk (a block or so) from the hotel and offers a great variety of food vendors, crafts, produce and other agricultural products, and baking (amazing pastries and breads!). It was a nice way to spend part of the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at our downtown hotel. We're happy you enjoyed our location, on-site amenities and spacious guestrooms.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, whether traveling for business or leisure.

Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Perfect place to stop overnight on our way to Nova Scotia. Excellent service ; clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was attentive and helpful. Recommendations for local restaurants was superb. Modern decor and appointments were typical of more exclusive hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Moncton on your way to Nova Scotia. We're happy you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, modern decor and friendly staff.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Whenever I'm in Moncton for business I stay here. The rooms are large and stocked with everything you could possibly want. The beds are very comfortable. The fitness room isn't big but the equipment is well kept and each machine has its own TV. Breakfast is great and the attendents keep everything fresh and stocked. There's also a great running path right on the other side of the road which weaves around the river. Friendly staff. Can't say enough good stuff about this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kger215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to the Residence Inn Moncton and we hope to see you back again soon.

Until we see you again,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Two of us recently stayed on business in a two bedroom suite, great central location near great restaurants and bars, a big bonus that the keg steakhouse was attached to the hotel.

Room was clean but living room showed its age and sofa appeared more than a little used.

Parking was easy access and inexpensive , but due to location of check in there was not much parking while checking in.

Beds where comfy and room service did a good job.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location in downtown Moncton, the on-site Keg Steakhouse and comfortable guestrooms.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is located right downtown of Moncton, close to restaurants. Rooms are very clean, service is good. Great variety for breakfast. The pool and the jacuzzi are fine too. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate you writing a review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn Moncton and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were 2 couples and rented a 2-bedroom with bathrooms in each room. The 2 rooms were separated by a nice living area with full kitchen and kitchen utensils along with dishes. This place is excellent. Also very very clean I might add. We even had breakfast included and hors d'oeuvres served in the dining facility on the main floor. I say dining facility as it is not a restaurant. I would not hesitate to go back there. The only thing negative about our room was that it overlooked the main street and we could here the delivery trucks parked and letting their motors run while parked. It was a bit annoying. Not sure if they have other rooms facing other street. If so, must be much quieter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We're you enjoyed your stay at the Moncton Residence Inn. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for our guests and we're delighted to hear we did just that.

In future stays, please request a guestroom on the river side of our hotel. This will reduce the noise levels from Main St.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing