We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Nearby Hotels
Midtown Motel & Suites(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn East(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Moncton(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
358
171
37
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
171
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenkeg restauranttwo bedroom suiteice makersame buildingdining tablemain streetgreat hotelliving areastove topparking feesofa bedsized fridgegreat location in downtownfront desk staffsmall kitchenfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel for a march break getaway because it had a two bedroom suite at $200. Can't be beat! The two bedrooms and two bathrooms room is fantastic for families: there is room for everyone. The kitchen if great too to keep snacks and drinks without buying out the vending machine. The parking is lose to the hotel, and there is a great restaurant on site for supper (the keg). The hotel is in the heart of downtown moncton, ow easily in walking distance to shopping, cafés, pubs and shops. The mall and other attractions are a very short drive away. The hotel is easy to get in and out of. There is a pool and hot tub that are kept very clean, but no slides or anything for children to play on (I.e. Water slides) like other hotels in this class. Very clean rooms, very comfy beds. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank freddymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review for us! We’re delighted that you and your family enjoyed our two bedroom suite, it sounds like you had a very memorable stay. Our location in the heart of downtown Moncton is always loved by our guests. You’re right; we’re walking distance away from shops, pubs, cafes and more.

We can’t wait to welcome your family back to our property again soon.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A typical Residence Inn its best assets are its proximity to business shopping and good restaurants.Parking is complimentary on site.Staff are excellent.A lack of larger meeting rooms from a meeting perspective would be a positive addition.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnbarony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We're happy you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for our guests and we're delighted to hear we did just that.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at the Marriott while attending a hockey tournament in Moncton. The hotel is in a perfect location and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel security was also very friendly and patient, especially having to deal with multiple hockey teams taking over the hotel. Stuck in a storm we were offered a compassionate rate to stay an extra night.

The only minor complaint would be that the breakfast could use some improvement when comparing to the quality in other Marriott locations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTuna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We're happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to stay another night during the storm. Offering a storm rate was the least we could do.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you back at the Residence Inn again soon.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just got back from a night at the Residence Inn in Moncton.

The location is in a very good spot downtown, close to some great pubs/restaurants and the mall as well. The room itself was large with a comfortable bed and while some of the furniture was dated, the room did served its purpose. The breakfast bar was great with a lot of food to choose from and the lady working was very friendly. We checked out the pool, and again, while also pretty dated, it served its purpose.

When we checked in, all that was said was "credit card" and then she handed us the keys. She didn't tell us any of the features of the hotel and didn't say anything else to us except that when we turned around to walk towards the stairs, she said "unless you want to walk up 4 flights of stairs, I suggest you go the other way towards the elevators." Well seeing as she didn't tell us anything, how could we have known where the elevators were? Definitely not a good impression when checking in. Additionally, on check-out, we didn't appreciate having the parking automatically charged to the bill. We had parked on the street the night before and not in the parking facilities of the hotel. Is that a standard thing to just charge people without even seeing if they use your facilities? How did they even know we drove to the hotel? What if we had cabbed from the airport or something?

Room Tip: Make sure to check the bill if they charged for parking or not.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trilogy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your comments with us, Trilogy86.

We're extremely disappointed to hear about your poor customer service experience at the Residence Inn Moncton. We strive to provide memorable experiences for our guests and we'll be sure to follow-up with our team to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you back again for a true Residence Inn experience.

Kind regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is the top of the line hotel in Moncton for your money. We had the bedroom suite, which had a tv in the bedroom and one in the living room as well. It was a bit of allright, considering we have two young kids. The hotel is a little more expensive than most in the city, but you get what you pay for. The pool is great, the Keg downstairs in unreal.
If you can afford to stay here, you do. It's the top of the line.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinyljunkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with your two young kids and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews