We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room & Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean room & Excellent service”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was really clean and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The cost was very comparable to other establishments. My son said that the breakfast was very good and that there was a good variety of food. It was very quiet and I slept quite well in the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise499181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    197
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
399
272
26
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A hotel that takes care of every little detail to provide a good experience away from home. Although there isn't a restaurant they provide a shuttle to a local restaurant. I enjoy that they have a happy hour in the breakfast area which is convenient for groups to meet. There is a park within a 5 minute walk which is wonderful for relaxation. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax, ns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We chose this hotel for a girls shopping trip/ mini vaca. The room ( Studio Suite) was very spacious with lots of room. There were 2 large mirrors that were great for getting ready. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of selection. We didn't make use of the pool during this stay but it looked awesome. Overall excellent service by front desk staff. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haligirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I would refer this hotel to anyone staying in Moncton, it was very close to the malls for shopping, Crystal Palace for entertainment as well as a short trip to very many excellent restaurants. The staff made me feel like I was at home, almost like I was one of the family. The complimentary breakfast as well as the coffee, tea and hot chocolate serviced also was a complete pleasure 24/7.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
270 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

For convenience, room quality, staff and breakfast give this a 5. Didn't use the pool but looked like fun. Easy to get to and from things in Moncton. Breakfast was awesome as was desk clerk Matt. 1 complaint is the doors could have been made more soundproof as I was near elevator and heard people in hall coming and going. Also the night we were there a problem with Roger's cable as there was no TV. I called down to Matt 3 times and he was pleasant and offered us a free movie. OK but I couldn't get any of them to work either. Not Hampton's fault but I really wanted to watch news and weather and then a ballgame.

Room Tip: away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Echo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had some problems with noise level past 12:30pm from children's sports teams. And we felt like the amount of money we paid for the size of the room we had was a bit unreasonable. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

it's always nice to see people happy to be at there job even after been storm stuck at work. I arrived late with no reservation and the staff on hand was very helpful and fast at getting me a room and as I was off to my room was offered a cold refreshment , nice touch. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank ChicoNBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
4.0 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7 , Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing