We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Moncton(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
936
229
42
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
229
42
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary beeroff the highwaygreat hotelshopping and restaurantsfree breakfastthe breakfast areaclean roomsexcellent stayking suitewould highly recommend this hotellong drivehot breakfastfront desk staffupon checkeasy accessmagic mountainfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at the Moncton Hampton on numerous occasions and we always come away very satisfied. Prices are good, stffy amazing and a beautiful complimentary breakfast. Staff also speak well of their owner, DP Murphy, which is nice to hear.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

From the hand written notes from housekeeping to the new decor it is impressive. Hotel staff are excellent. Rooms are spotless. Service was awesome. I believe this is what people expect at the Hampton inn and suites. Upgrade to a suite it's worth the 20 bucks. Leather coach full sink wet bar fridge microwave.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank bowmansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a comfortable perfectly adequate chain hotel. The rooms are of an average size, with sufficient furniture and clean adequate bathroom. It does not have a restaurant and bearing in mind its location this could prove to be inconvenient. Beds are comfortable, there is a large free car park. Fairly quiet due to its soundproofing. There was free wi-fi and cable TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and can honestly say it would be one of the finest hotels I have stayed in. The staff were especially helpful upon check - in. The hotel is very visually appealing. It has a good gym that overlooks the pool, the pool is gorgeous. I stayed in room 501, a stunning room with a hot tub, very comfy bed, small office desk to work at and fridge, microwave etc. If you like to run stairs, this room is straight opposite the stairwell so easy access to some basic fitness instead of taking the elevator. Only downside for me was breakfast, I'm not a fan of the scrambled eggs served at allot of these hotels, they are very dry, I know they are used because of quickness and ease to make but breakfast is a must and if this hotel had a great breakfast, I would have given a full 5 rating.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Kiwionarope! First love the name!
Thank you for the amazing review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast. Please know we do understand your concerns and we have been told that Hampton will be making some changes. We look forward to offering these changes once they are approved in our area.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Moncton!

Cindy Bourque
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I were traveling from Ontario to Nova Scotia, and decided to stop for the night at the hampton inn. The service was great, the room was great, except for the elevator noise that we had.
Our room was directly beside the elevators.
Other then that location, everything was pretty good, including the breakfast in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ensure that your room is not next to the elevators. They are quieter then most elevators, but you can still hear them if you have sensitive ears.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews