We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The wife and I, on a whim decided to get in the car, leave Toronto and head east to see what all the fuss was about. After leaving Montreal, and passing through Quebec City, we arrived at about 11:30pm in the City of Moncton. After trying several places that were closed, we called this motel and they picked up!

The room we stayed in was very large, extremely clean and it felt like a stay in a much more expensive hotel. It was equipped with a sitting area w/ 2 seater sofa bed, coffee table, office table and chair, kitchenette area with bar fridge, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and cutlery. The large KING! size bed they had was extremely comfortable. In addition, the t.v. had a great selection of channels and wifi was available. The motel also had a bar located next to the main office which served liquor, but I didn't get to check it out. The manager/owner let is stay past check out time, which was an extra bonus! After staying two nights here, we headed out to Nova Scotia and on our way back to Toronto, we spent another great night here.

In short, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms, one on the ground floor the first two nights and one on the 2nd floor the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdotsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    67
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
69
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great motel/hotel in Moncton. It was a pleasure and pleasant surprise to find the price was as listed online. The suite was able to accommodate my whole family which consisted of 6 of us at a reasonable price. The rooms were clean and the owner was very pleasant. It just so happened that after chatting with him upon arrival he was practically my neighbor back in Ontario. It was a pleasant experience and very comfortable especially after travelling for 4 days previously in and out of hotels. Great spot while travelling, priced appropriately and clean..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcampbell210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This motel is in a good location and the property is pleasant, however we were put in room 201 which is next door to the owner's family's apartment. We stayed for a race and had to be up early, but didn't get much sleep because the family was so loud. The family was awake all hours of the night banging around, including screaming children and loud adults. I understand that kids can be loud, and people need to live their life, but it is unacceptable to put guests next door to this fully knowing that insulation between the room and the living accommodations is limited. The owner was nice and very apologetic when I made him aware of the issue, but they should not be using this room for guests. Will find another place to stay the next time we head to Moncton based on this experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32traveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked a night for our trip through Canada. The room is not huge but it's big enough for a small kitchen with fridge and 2 beds. The bath was clean, the beds were comfortable and we had a good first night on our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellerslie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in March, and it was a great place to stay. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the city center in Moncton, and across the street is a Lebanese restaurant with a live belly dancer that performs over the weekend. It has a bar there as well in the main building of the hotel. Great place to go all around.

Room Tip: The upper levels are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picard5489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My stay was both pleasant and unpleasant in Moncton. My husband was scheduled for a partial kidney removal at the Moncton Hospital hence our or my stay at this Motel. I stayed 6 days and each and every day outside of my hospital visits were enjoyable. This Motel was not only clean and inviting but also very accommodating along with the Manager and staff. If I and my husband were too plan a trip for any reason to Moncton we would definitely stay there again. My husband is doing great in his recovery.

M.L.Small

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beefgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Great to have a fridge & microwave oven. Glad to have TCM on TV. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom taps are difficult to turn on. Otherwise, very close to stores like Sobey's for groceries

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shinyburlingtonON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#23 of 28 in Moncton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
1.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9 , Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing