We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, great nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff, great nights rest”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on our Maritime vacation.

The owners are very helpful, and nice. We had a lower level room which was nice to pull up right in front and unload.

The area was quiet an provided a great nights sleep.

I was happy to see laundry facilities and for $2 it dried all our towels and suits from a day at the water park really well.

Great budget Motel.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are nice to park right at your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHS818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    69
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
70
74
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

While planning a train trip from Halifax to Moncton, I had to find us place to stay. I searched through travel sites and Tripadvisor looking for something reasonably priced, within walking distance of the train station, local restaurants and attractions. After reading several reviews for the Midtown I booked it.

We weren't disappointed. The reviews did it justice.

We booked a king suite (Room 101). The room was large and had everything you would need for any duration of a stay. Nice sized bedroom, fully stocked (with dishes and appliances) kitchen, sitting area, eating area, clean bathroom and a writing space. The room was clean and the bed comfy.

We had no issues with noise whatsoever and I am a very light sleeper.

The owner was very acommodating, pleasant and just seemed to us to be a really nice guy.

This place delivers on what is expected if you check out their website and the reviews.

We had to do a $200.00 preauthorization for the room (this info is on the website) and then he credits back whatever you do not use of the preauthorization.

The owner also provided us with shuttle service to the Casino, which we were able to charge to our room. He was very friendly, I really can't say enough about the impression he left on us.

We peaked in another regular room and it too looked very nice.

There is a lounge onsite, but we didn't have a chance to check it out. There was also free wifi, which was great.

I really enjoyed our visit and would both recommend the Midtown Motel & Suites, and return for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our 2-nights at Midtown Motel & Suites was part of our 2-week trip through the Maritimes - my wife, 19-month old daughter and myself. As mentioned in other posts, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large - assume most others the same. Nice sized kitchen and fridge. The owner said all the upper level suites were recently redone/renovated. We were in a lower level suite which suited us just fine. All-in-all, it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azevedo_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a bargain and a hidden gem. The owner is delightful, helpful and friendly. So nice to stay in a place where the business is appreciated. The room was clean, fresh and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. And the location is quiet. Great value for money, especially as a stopover. The rooms have microwave and fridge and the owner offered us coffee in the morning. Really a pleasure to stay here. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The front desk manager tried to scam myself and our party by not waving the 200 dollar pre authorization fee. 14 days after staying at the midtown I noticed the 200 dollar charge still appeared on my card. Once I called the office the manager pretended to not speak english. I called again a week later and the manager said he had called me 7 times and was going to call me again and wave the fee. Neither happened and the Credit card company and police are now involved. Also saw the biggest cochroach ever in the room! 0/5, would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Very sorry for the mistake. We are not trying to take your money, but upon checking we realized my staff charged your credit card instead of pre-authorize (pre-auth). If this had been a pre-auth I would have been able to refund the money without you present or the credit card number, but since my staff made the mistake of charging your credit card, I needed your card number in order to refund the money.
Since you checked out on May 31/2014 I called you many times in order to contact you at the number you gave us, but it was a wrong number and I had absolutely no other way to contact you. When you called us again and gave us your card number, I refunded the balance to your credit card while you were on the phone and gave you the trace number.
As Midtown Motel & Suites we try our best to satisfy our guests, and I will make sure this type of mistake will not happen again.

I have the pest control company come and inspect the rooms every month, so as far as I know we do not have cockroaches in the rooms.

My sincere apologies again. Please give us one more chance and stay with us again.

Thank you
Jude Anthonipillai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,377 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 808 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed from June 6th - 10th. Our room had two queen beds, which lets us fully spread out. I'm using the desk for my reviews, lots of electrical plugs for all our plug ins. The refrigerator has a small freezer section keeping our water frozen for our cold food items. We had really heavy rain and just keeping the windows closed kept us warm. Then finally Sun-Mon were nd warm and the A/C, just a bit noisy, kept us quite comfortable as well. Our main goal in this area was to see the effects of the bay of Fundy on the coast and interior. The Bore that rolls up most days was worth it. Easy drive to Hopewell Rocks. I think the owner, Jude Anthonipillai, is looking into taking people in his large van to see some of the great sights. He was very helpful and friendly. The carpet is in good shape. The water pressure and hot water were surprising, and lovely! We had a sink as well as the micro, coffee maker and fridge and made all our meals here. Right now being a US traveler is working for us as the US$ is slightly stronger right now. It's a group of good size towns that combine to be quite an area. There are about six ancient churches on Queen St (which is an excellent bypass from Main St, which was always packed). There's a Costco near here! Wow. We totally enjoyed our stay and appreciate the general hospitality of all the folks we met.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were 3 guys going away on a business trip, stumbled across this gem of a place. We were looking for 3 beds and a kitchen to help with our budget. We were offered a suit with 3 beds and a full kitchen as well as a dining/living area at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this place to all we come in contact with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
605 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#14 of 30 in Moncton
687 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing