We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the great reviews!”
Review of Nor-West Motel

Nor-West Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moncton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nor-West Motel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed overnight July 4th on our way to Nova Scotia after booking from reviews on TA. So glad we did-modern boutique style rooms that were very clean and great price! Quick, very friendly check-in and nice little cold breakfast in morning included in stay. The area is quiet at night and love the soft close doors! Sobeys across the street for groceries and close to Magnetic Hill attraction and 40 minutes from Hopewell Rocks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetotravelWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Nor-West Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We did not know this place and we took a chance! This is by far one of the nicest, cleanest motels I've stayed at in a very long time. What a great find!!! Clean, large, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff ... what more can you ask for - and on top of this close to stores, restaurants etc... Other motel managers/management should take example on the Nor-West. We will certainly be back and will recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Samy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

There are few motels that are as good as this one out there for the price these days. With a base price of less than 100 for a three star room it stands out as superior than the main motels in this category like Quality Inn etc. The furnishings in the rooms are nicer than what you find in other three star motels & the service was more efficient & friendlier than what you will generally find in other three star locations. Near several popular restaurants & a big food store is a definite plus. There is a mini fridge in each room but no microwave in the rooms but they offer customers access to a microwave in the breakfast dining area whenever they need one. Their free breakfast includes bacon & boiled eggs which I thought was a nice touch. Geared to the more seasoned traveller who will appreciate what they have to offer it is still a good place to stay if you are part of a younger crowd and want a quieter place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank footloose888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We frequently stay at the Nor West Motel, especially the weekend of The Atlantic National Car Show, and various times during the year.The owners are extremely friendly people. The breakfast included in the stay is beyond tasteful - its great! The rooms are extremely clean and the property is something else. This man is tidy with yard work - you have to see it. Great stay every single time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaddC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I've never written a review before, but had to for this place. It is without a doubt the cleanest motel/hotel I've ever stayed in, the rooms are large and comfortable and the staff welcoming. The breakfast was good and the lady in charge of the breakfast was friendly and helpful. For $79 I was extremely pleased that I happened across the place and I shall certainly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were in Moncton on business and this was one of the last places where we would reserve. While a tad on the expensive side for a motel, it was well worth it. The staff was amazing, friendly, helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy and the breakfast was great! Usually when there is a "breakfast" at a motel, its sparse. This breakfast, which was part of the stay, was a FULL breakfast, eggs, hashbrowns, meat, toast, coffee or tea. YUM! Made to order!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soapergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We could not find a reasonably priced room on our late arrival in town. A friendly clerk from another (full) motel referred us to this hotel. We were skeptical and tired. The room was great, very quiet, spacious, clean and updated. Fresh flowers in the window boxes. This is not the easiest town to find somewhere to stay. I recommend this one.

Room Tip: Aask for one back from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#15 of 30 in Moncton
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
3.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nor-West Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nor-West Motel

Address: 1325 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 2T9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Nor-West Hotel Moncton
Nor-West Motel Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing