We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay ot the Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay ot the Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel, Lovely rooms, comfortable beds. we intend going back, my children and myself. We ate at the Moose Restaurant, enjoyable and good prices. I will recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: This is my 3rd time, different rooms and they were all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    104
    43
    24
    11
See reviews for
58
195
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Awesome suites! Best beds ever. Tonnes of entertainment on weekends and excellent buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We are in Moncton to see Jeff Beck play (which was really good!) at Casino NB and decided to stay at the venue for convenience. We booked a luxury suite and I am very impressed with it. Here are a few things of note:
- Very spacious
- Huge bathroom with a massive shower and a deep tub...and lots of little extras (shampoo, conditioner, soaps, mouthwash, bath salt, showel gel, etc.)
- Very quiet...our room overlooks the parking lot and we didn't even hear all of hte traffic leaving after the show
- Room darkening curtains really block out the light. It was daylight but the bedroom was still pitch dark.
- Casino, restaurants and event venue all connected inside via pedway
- Keurig coffee maker and real milk and cream in the fridge (a huge differenciating factor for me!)
- The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept on and has a nice cozy duvet and lots of pillows.

The only negative is that if you eat at the buffet restaurant, you pay before you eat and at the time they ask you how much you'd like to tip which we found to be quite rude. We always tip, but that's not a question that should ever be asked...and certainly not before you have even been shown to your table!

Room Tip: Suites are inexpensive and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

It was our 37th anniversay and decided on the Stay and Play night. Really enjoyed the room , buffet supper and $20 in casino money. There is specialty coffees in the room, a refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and a HUGE shower. King sized bed was more comfy than mine at home which never happens at a hotel.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel - 14th, 15th & 16th of September, 2011. Upon arrival our reserved room was waiting for us and the Front Desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room on the second floor had a king bed, great shower, a safe and a fridge and the Keurig coffee maker was a nice addition. Although our window overlooked the parking lot, there was never any problem with noise. Walking down the hall to the casino was just a short distance. The hotel gave us coupons for free dinner buffets for the 3 nights that we were there (or you can use them for a future visit), and we were also given credits to use in the gambling machines.

Just a small complaint: I found it hard to read in bed because the lights weren't bright enough; same thing in the bathroom. Aside from that, everything was A-1. And as others have written, the bed was extremely comfortable and everything was spotless.

And yes, both my husband & I are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peisummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our second visit to Hotel Casino New Brunswick. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spotless and well decorated. We really enjoyed the choices of coffee in the room and it was pleasant to have milk and cream in the fridge and not have to use the horrible powdered cream. The bathrooms are well stocked and the showers are as large as some hotel bathrooms! The food was really good at the buffet and the seafood pasta dish at the restaurant was excellent! We had some fun at the casino, and then a nice swim in the pool and a relax in the hot tub. We never heard a sound once in our room. Conveniently located just off the highway. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Third floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nb Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great staff on check in, nice contemporary clean rooms. We took the stay and play package which included a buffet and some free slot coupons for the casino. So the rate wasnt all that bad when you take in to consideration the fringe benefits,
We would stay here again .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
5.7 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
6.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Property: Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Address: 21 Casino Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing