We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but....”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the casino hotel in October in a Marquis suite for our anniversary. Check-in was not as smooth as I had hoped (my husband had the rewards card in his name and we had booked a package requiring the card. Because he wasn't with me at check-in, they needed his photo ID, I had to walk all the way over to the casino to apply for one of my own or I could not get the keys to my room until he arrived. He was at meetings till the afternoon and was not done until 5 pm, this was noon). I was also expecting much friendlier staff based on reviews I had read previously.
The suite itself is very impressive when you first walk in. It is very large and modern, with a separate living area and two washrooms. It also has some nice amenities, keurig coffee maker, iPod docking station, balcony, etc. But when you look at the bones of the room, it is already starting to show it's age. The walls in the bedroom were extremely scuffed and marked, you would think this was a 20 year old hotel. The tiles in the bathroom are already moldy and mildewy, and gives the bathroom, especially the shower, a very grungy look. The wallpaper was starting to peel in the second bathroom; an inside shelf in the fridge broke when we went to put something in it; the coffee table had deep scratches on the top; and pieces of the wood trim on the counters and drawers were peeling off and made the drawers difficult to close. Housekeeping was also a bit of an issue. There were grubby handprints all over the patio door glass, the shower door looked clean until it got steamed up and then you could see where people " wrote " on the glass with their soapy fingers, and I'm sure some of the mildew in the shower could have been cleaned off with a bit of scrubbing.
As a side note, I went to the casino spa, and it was fantastic. The treatments were very well done and the staff were extremely professional. Well worth the money spent.
Overall, unless maintenance is upkept with the rooms, which it hasn't been so far or the rooms would not be in such rough shape, it will be hard to recommend this hotel for much longer, because the value will just not be there. Which is a shame since it is one of the newer hotels in Moncton and has the potential to be fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_fiend45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    106
    44
    24
    12
See reviews for
60
201
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent a wonderfully relaxing 3 nights at Hotel Casino New Brunswick. The room was very spacious with two Queen beds, two arm chairs with table, a work station, TV and wardrobe and still lots of room to move around and feel like you had space. The bathroom is big and the shower (no tub) very comfortable with lots of room to move around. The staff - each and every one of them - friendly and very obliging. Food at the Buffet was wonderful for every meal there. This is a keeper destination spot and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit-Rocher
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I`ve been three times to the hotel and enjoyed my stay everytime. The staff is friendly, rooms are big and the bed.... so comfortable. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel, Lovely rooms, comfortable beds. we intend going back, my children and myself. We ate at the Moose Restaurant, enjoyable and good prices. I will recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: This is my 3rd time, different rooms and they were all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Awesome suites! Best beds ever. Tonnes of entertainment on weekends and excellent buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We are in Moncton to see Jeff Beck play (which was really good!) at Casino NB and decided to stay at the venue for convenience. We booked a luxury suite and I am very impressed with it. Here are a few things of note:
- Very spacious
- Huge bathroom with a massive shower and a deep tub...and lots of little extras (shampoo, conditioner, soaps, mouthwash, bath salt, showel gel, etc.)
- Very quiet...our room overlooks the parking lot and we didn't even hear all of hte traffic leaving after the show
- Room darkening curtains really block out the light. It was daylight but the bedroom was still pitch dark.
- Casino, restaurants and event venue all connected inside via pedway
- Keurig coffee maker and real milk and cream in the fridge (a huge differenciating factor for me!)
- The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept on and has a nice cozy duvet and lots of pillows.

The only negative is that if you eat at the buffet restaurant, you pay before you eat and at the time they ask you how much you'd like to tip which we found to be quite rude. We always tip, but that's not a question that should ever be asked...and certainly not before you have even been shown to your table!

Room Tip: Suites are inexpensive and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

It was our 37th anniversay and decided on the Stay and Play night. Really enjoyed the room , buffet supper and $20 in casino money. There is specialty coffees in the room, a refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and a HUGE shower. King sized bed was more comfy than mine at home which never happens at a hotel.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#10 of 29 in Moncton
549 reviews
5.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Property: Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Address: 21 Casino Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing