We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 9 Moncton B&B and Inns
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Leah Janes bed and breakfast was a great experience for me and my girlfriend. The owner was very welcoming and so were the guests. It was very easy to strike up a conversation with them. The room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the owner is very generous in what he offers. The location of this B&B is also perfect, it is so close to the Champlain Mall and good restaurants! The one thing I had trouble with was parking as there is not a lot of room when the building is busy, other than that we had a great time and we look forward to visiting again in the future!

Room Tip: I would recommend getting the queen sized bed with private washroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
8
14
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a great stay at Leah Jane's! Our room was large, comfortable and clean, with a small balcony with a view on the pool. Ron is so welcoming and friendly, easy and fun to talk with! Plus, the place is very well located and calm.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

As others have stated, the feel of this place is more like a hostel than your typical B&B and my boyfriend and I definitely enjoyed it. Everyone there was so friendly so it is the perfect place to go if you feel like hanging out with some fun and interesting people. In my experience there was a small gathering of people drinking and talking rather than a crazy party and it was over by eleven, it was also a weeknight so I don't know if that was the difference. We also had a shared bathroom but I believe that was our choice and we never ran into any one else using it which was nice. I found the place to be clean and the bathroom too be a little less than sparkling but I appreciate that they aren't wasteful by throwing everything out and bleaching the whole thing every day someone stays there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenr8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

visit for 4 nights !... loved that place Ron and Mark was very friendly everythink was easy :)
they stand up in the morning 5 am to say " good bey" to me soo funny they dont have to but they did ;) !!!
I came by my self but I had no time to feel lonely !
If I came to Moncton I will visit Leah Jane again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgewater NS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Welcome by Ron and Mark was wonderful. We showed up with our 3 kids and our hosts did really everything they could to make them happy ! Swimming pool is great, atmosphere is very friendly and the night was very quiet. Thank you so much ! We will come back !

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathieu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We rolled into Moncton after dinner, the B&B we had reserved didn't work out, so we went to Starbucks and started phoning around for 2 rooms for one night.

We ended up at Leah Jane's, because the proprietor offered us one room with a cot for our grown daughter. We enjoyed the casual conversation, the friendly service from Ron (owner), John (manger) and Mark (maintenance), and the sense of humor all around.

We had a second floor room on the swimming pool side, quiet and comfortable.

Next time we visit the Bay of Fundy, if there are just 2 of us, we want the 2nd floor suite, newly renovated with kitchen, bathroom, and private entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_Edm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place is not a typical B&B with country-style bedding that looks like it should be in Better Homes & Gardens. Leah Jane's has more of the feel of a very civilized hippie commune or youth hostel. And I mean that positively - it's real. Our room was nice and clean and had everything we needed, including a clean private full bathroom. The room next door even has a brand new kitchen in it. Ron the owner and John the manager were always around, ready to oblige with anything we needed or just to chat about life. The clientele was funkier (and more interesting) than the typical middle aged upper class people in expensive cars you find in a typical B&B, but everybody was nice and polite. A couple of the guests stayed up all night chatting quietly by the pool underneath our balcony, but they never got wild. This is not a place for someone looking for a replica of a model suburban home, but if you want someplace a bit more interesting, slightly bohemian but nothing way out, and all that at a good price, I recommend Leah Jane's without any hesitation. In fact, we're stopping there again on our way back from our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank withheldforsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.4 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Glory Inn Downtown B&B
Glory Inn Downtown B&B
#7 of 9 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 146 Church St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 4Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leah Jane's has been undergoing renovations in order to serve you better. We have upgraded the heating system, added more rooms, and added a private balcony to one of the suites, among other projects. We have several rooms available to suit all of your needs, whether you are traveling alone or as a large group. Please come visit and feel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leah Jane's Bed And Breakfast Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing