We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, pet friendly property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, pet friendly property”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 snowy nights in March. Hotel is located next to the Trans Canada Highway, but our room was very quiet. Restaurants, shopping and Crystal Palace are all within a short drive. The property is older, but is very well maintained. Some rooms have direct motel-like access to outside which may be a pro or a con. Our room was large and spotless. We stayed here with our dog and were greeted with a treat bag as we checked in. What a wonderful welcome!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to contribute your feedback, we are always eager to find out our guests opinion. We are very happy that we were able to provide a great stay to you and your family and we certainly love seeing our furry friends come in. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and commented on how clean it was, we do strive to provide the best service possible. We hope to see you come back again soon perhaps in the summer there will be alot of room for your dog to run around once all of the snow is gone! During the summer months we have picnic tables, bbq's, basket ball nets and hockey nets and much more that we provide for our guests to use.

Thanks again for your kind review

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    199
    109
    41
    31
See reviews for
261
125
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed there 3 times over the past 15 months attending group functions. Two Christmas parties and one other winter break weekend. The service was great. very polite and helpful with special requests. They have a breakfast setup where you serve yourself. Basic fair, coffee, toast, cereals, fruit etc. No evening meal service, but a wide variety of excellent restaurants are only minutes away. Rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable. They provided catering for all 3 visits for evening meals and it was incredible. Pricing was reasonable, bar pricing was very reasonable also. There is security wondering the halls at night, politely advising guest to keep the noise down, and we found it never to be an issue. Hotel is well located just off the TCH and only a 10 minute drive to the downtown area for entertainment and food. A wide variety of meeting rooms to accommodate most any crowd, from a dozen to 100 people.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in the Suites on the main floor, excellent value for entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience for our guests and it is so great to hear how we are doing and we will ensure that your positive feedback is passed along. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again real soon.

Sincerely,

Tosha Colborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I really like this hotel. The kids and I went here for a night away over March break. The pool is nice and they love the breakfast! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always exceptionally clean. And the location is great... Lots of places to eat and right off the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear janunder,

Your overall review of our hotel is so very much appreciated, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and location met all of your needs. It is great that you enjoyed the breakfast which in the spring will have even more options, we will pass along your great comments to the other departments. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Tosha Colborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We were here on business, staff was friendly and helpful , were able to have a early check in and check out . Room was good will need a redo in the next year it is starting to look a little tired . Breakfast was ok it was a little cold but lots of choices would like to see some more fruit . Ok it is not the hotel fault but it needs to take control , hockey parents and kids , the kids were running around taking over every part of the hotel , if they weren't running in the halls throwing food and ice , you couldn't even get near the pool or expresss room. The parent were drunk, and let their children run wild . Security needs to be I walking the halls, staff needs to in force some common respect for the rest of the guests. The hotel was a mess every morning were there sunflower seeds, pizza, garbage ,chips in the hallways , elevator . The breakfast room was disgusting kids spilling , leaving huge mess of food, the poor staff couldn't keep up. We stay about three times in this hotel a year on business this was the worst.
Reason for Visit:Business
ProsLocation, Room Cleanliness, Amenities, Recognition for Priority Club Members, Facilities
ConsAtmosphere

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank casperandgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello Casperandgizmo!

I would like to thank you for your comments and I have GREAT news to tell you. Starting in April of this year, we will be rolling out an exciting enhanced breakfast offering with alot more healthy choices. We take feedback from our guests seriously and are making improvements. You will have to come back and give it a try. While you are here, we will try to keep the noise down. We love all our guests and try to make their experience with us a pleasant as possible. We do patrol the halls and clean the public spaces continuously but it sounds like we were unable to keep up on this particular week-end. Our employees work really hard to ensure you have a GREAT stay and we are sorry that we were unable to do this satisfactorily during your last visit with us. Please accept our apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From signing in to leaving, service was great. Room was cozy and comfy. Staff were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel any time. The location is ideally situated beside the Trans Canada #2 highway and on the most used entry to Moncton City directly across from the New Brunswick Casino.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sterling c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Sterling C

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave this review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing and we will see that your positve comments are passed along, We certainly are in an ideal location being right off the highway and of course the Casino across the street which we hope you had time to visit. We do hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for choosing HIE Moncton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights while going to Magic Mountain, choosing this hotel based on the wonderful feedback of relatives that had stayed there previously. They went on about the great breakfast buffets and they weren't exaggerating - so many different choices that you can't help but load your tray (see the tip below). We only booked a queen room, but they upgraded us to a suite upon arrival - why? I asked. Their answer? "Because we had a suite not being used, so rather than go to waste we upgraded you. Enjoy!" No extra charge. Amazing. **When you call to book, ask for a room near the elevator and close to parking (we didn't, but lucked out and it was great).

The room was very clean, great layout. After having a suite we've decided to always get one no matter how short the stay; it's worth the extra $ you realize the next time you're in a non-suite.

Fantastic location right off the highway, right across the street from the casino, and a 2 min drive down the road from Magic Mountain water park, Magnetic Hill zoo, and a great little amusement park that I can't remember the name of (was right across from the Magic Mountain entrance) where they had some of the best outdoor Go-Karting.

Only thing about the hotel we did not like was their indoor pool area. We may have just been there during a particularly busy time, but the pool was packed (and not so big given how busy they are and how big the hotel itself is) and the hot tub as well. They should honestly add another hot tub in another corner.

Great experience overall and if we ever have a reason to travel through there again we'll be staying there.

Room Tip: Best breakfast in the morning of any hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKLokiReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. It is so important to us to meet our guests needs and we are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you and your family a great stay. The suites are great and we are just as happy that we had the opportunity to extend the suite for the duration of your stay the seperate living area and kitchenette can come in pretty handy. It is great that you were able to visit our local attractions, we are lucky to be situated by Magnetic Hill and Magic Mountain and we love to hear the stories from the children upon their return. The place you were referring to with the Go-Karts which also has butterfly world, mini golf, and a driving range is called the Boardwalk, they have pretty good ice cream too!! We do apologize that you found the pool to be crowded and the hot tub to be small, Having the largest hotel swimming pool has become a big hit with parents who travel with children which certainly would explain why it was so crowded and especially during one of our busiest months of the year and regarding the hot tub we certainly appreciate the recomendation of an additional hot tub and we welcome any feedback and requests and pass these great requests on to the respective department s. We certainly hope that you have the opportunity to return again this summer and if you do ask our Guest Service Representatives about our summer packages that include these great attractions. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to your return!

Tosha Colborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for a night for Atlantic Stock Super Stock Awards Presentation to which my hubby belongs to, room was good, clean but showing a little wear, bed was comfortable and had a great sleep, staff were excellent and very friendly!! Very close to the Casino too!! We had the Complimentary Breakfast which was packed with people and the staff were working hard to make sure there was enough food for everyone so I can't complain about the service at all considering the amount of people that were on hand. All in all good but not excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello Beth K,

We appreciate your candid feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The work in a hotel is never done and we are always improving areas of our facility. We have taken note of your comments and will find a way to make improves to have our Hotel one that Guests Love! Racing season is just around the corner and we would love to have you come back again to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
679 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2515 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best in class among Moncton hotels. When your travels bring you to the heart of Canada's idyllic Maritime region, stay at our Days Inn & Suites Moncton hotel. Our hotel in Moncton, New Brunswick is within easy reach of the Magic Mountain Waterpark and Zoo, Casino New Brunswick, Magnetic Hill Zoo, and near golf, shopping, and restaurants, underscoring our popularity among Moncton hotels. University of Moncton, Crandall University and New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) are minutes away, and, with the Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM) a short drive from our front doors, our position as one of the premier hotels in Moncton is renowned. Among pet-friendly hotels in Moncton, NB, ours offers a host of amenities, including a super-sized indoor pool and jetted hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi, and ample free parking, including space to accommodate trucks and RVs. Leave the driving to us and hop aboard our 24-hour shuttle service for a small fee, while services like laundry facilities, dry cleaning, children's play area, and a picturesque courtyard and barbecue area accentuate our bounty of offerings. After a fun day trying to analyze the workings of Magnetic Hill, retreat to one of 151 spacious non-smoking guestrooms, each appointed with flat-screen HDTV, plush bedding, in room safe, mini-fridge and microwave, and, if you crave more space, our suites are overly spacious and feature a kitchenette and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing