We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Montgomery, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to Montreal from Halifax, Nova Scotia. I was surprised on how nice and spacious the room was and how comfortable the two queen beds beds and pillows were. Service was very good as was the the morning breakfast buffet. No problems getting WIFI/internet connection. All in all, a nice place to stay and sleep before embarking on the long trip home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sandra M,

Your overall review of our hotel is VERY much appreciated. Thanks for letting us know that we have met your expectations and for taking the time to write this review. We are in the process of completing our bedrooms with brand new beds and pillows to ensure all of our guests get a great night sleep. Our breakfast has just been updated with a lot of extras as well, we are so delighted that you enjoyed it all. We hope to see you back again in the near future and Thank You for choosing Holiday Inn Express Moncton as your place to stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    205
    112
    43
    34
See reviews for
271
130
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed there for 6 nights in february (while we got 50cm snow in one day). The room is very comfortable, the service is great and people are very nice. The internet connection was robust and speedy at all times. Really appreciated my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spmit2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. It means a lot to us when our guests let us know that they enjoyed their stay and we are very happy that we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable bed while you were "snowed in" and we will ensure your positive feedback is passed along. We hope you have an opportunity to come back and stay with us again perhaps during the sunnier/warmer months we have a beautiful landscaped property that we take a lot of pride in. We offer our guests bbq's to use during their stay along with outdoor basket ball and hockey and much more. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express as your choice of stay while away. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recently stayed at this facility and had a great experience. The room was spacious and comfortable. A great value for the money. The kids loved the space. The pool was warm and comfortable. The hot tub was hot but not too hot. The staff was friendly and always positive and upbeat. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had something for everyone. We had some difficulty with the movie that we had ordered and after a quick call to the front desk there was no charge. Would recommend staying here. Spent our second night in town at the Ramada and wished that we had remained at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Heidi B

Thank you so much for the great review!! Your overall review of our hotel is very much appreciated. Thanks for letting us know that we met your expectations and for taking the time to express this. It is so very important to us to meet our guests needs and we are delighted that we met yours.
We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here for to attend during a business trip to Moncton - Fitness room is awful and will not open before 7:30 am my TV did not work and internet was slow at best. Front desk staff not willing to exchange room or address noisy guests staying on the same floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bender_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Bender_51,

Thank you for providing feedback for your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay with us. My team works very hard to make this property a hotel that all our guests love and when we let someone down, it disappoints us very much. I will in in touch with you personally to discuss the issues you mentioned so that I can have more information to take corrective action. Please know that we are truly sorry for your disappointing stay and will make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel has the most friendly and accommodating staff. We booked a kids suite (Space Room) and Thrills package. This included a large room with a King bed and a separate sleeping area with bunk beds for the kids. Their room include a game system and tv. Games and movies were available to use from the front desk and could easily be exchanged at any time. The kids area was decorated with stars that lit up with the black light installed in the room. They howled with laughter when their socks and pj's lit up as well. The beds were quite comfortable although my husband and I would have preferred more firm pillows. Of course we didn't take the time to ask so it is possible that different pillows were available on request,
The breakfast had many choices including fresh fruit, pastries, bread, eggs, bacon, yogurt, juice and coffee. The pancake machine was very popular as well. The breakfast area was airy and bright and staff was available and quick to clean and restock food items.
The pool was very clean and towels were available. We also enjoyed the hot tub. We did not use the exercise room but it looked well maintained from the window in the pool area.
Admittedly my kids would have loved a slide in the pool but had lots of fun anyway.
Our package included a family pass to Crystal Palace and a $20 gift certificate for Greco's pizza. They also provided a snack for the children in the evening (cookies and milk).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernerLove1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Our team works very hard to ensure all our guest have an excellent experience. We strive to be a hotel that our guests love! We look forward to your coming back to us again soon.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us this positive feedback - we will celebrate this with our team during our next monthyl "High 5" session.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 snowy nights in March. Hotel is located next to the Trans Canada Highway, but our room was very quiet. Restaurants, shopping and Crystal Palace are all within a short drive. The property is older, but is very well maintained. Some rooms have direct motel-like access to outside which may be a pro or a con. Our room was large and spotless. We stayed here with our dog and were greeted with a treat bag as we checked in. What a wonderful welcome!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to contribute your feedback, we are always eager to find out our guests opinion. We are very happy that we were able to provide a great stay to you and your family and we certainly love seeing our furry friends come in. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and commented on how clean it was, we do strive to provide the best service possible. We hope to see you come back again soon perhaps in the summer there will be alot of room for your dog to run around once all of the snow is gone! During the summer months we have picnic tables, bbq's, basket ball nets and hockey nets and much more that we provide for our guests to use.

Thanks again for your kind review

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed there 3 times over the past 15 months attending group functions. Two Christmas parties and one other winter break weekend. The service was great. very polite and helpful with special requests. They have a breakfast setup where you serve yourself. Basic fair, coffee, toast, cereals, fruit etc. No evening meal service, but a wide variety of excellent restaurants are only minutes away. Rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable. They provided catering for all 3 visits for evening meals and it was incredible. Pricing was reasonable, bar pricing was very reasonable also. There is security wondering the halls at night, politely advising guest to keep the noise down, and we found it never to be an issue. Hotel is well located just off the TCH and only a 10 minute drive to the downtown area for entertainment and food. A wide variety of meeting rooms to accommodate most any crowd, from a dozen to 100 people.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in the Suites on the main floor, excellent value for entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience for our guests and it is so great to hear how we are doing and we will ensure that your positive feedback is passed along. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again real soon.

Sincerely,

Tosha Colborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#15 of 30 in Moncton
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
606 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2515 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best in class among Moncton hotels. When your travels bring you to the heart of Canada's idyllic Maritime region, stay at our Days Inn & Suites Moncton hotel. Our hotel in Moncton, New Brunswick is within easy reach of the Magic Mountain Waterpark and Zoo, Casino New Brunswick, Magnetic Hill Zoo, and near golf, shopping, and restaurants, underscoring our popularity among Moncton hotels. University of Moncton, Crandall University and New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) are minutes away, and, with the Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM) a short drive from our front doors, our position as one of the premier hotels in Moncton is renowned. Among pet-friendly hotels in Moncton, NB, ours offers a host of amenities, including a super-sized indoor pool and jetted hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi, and ample free parking, including space to accommodate trucks and RVs. Leave the driving to us and hop aboard our 24-hour shuttle service for a small fee, while services like laundry facilities, dry cleaning, children's play area, and a picturesque courtyard and barbecue area accentuate our bounty of offerings. After a fun day trying to analyze the workings of Magnetic Hill, retreat to one of 151 spacious non-smoking guestrooms, each appointed with flat-screen HDTV, plush bedding, in room safe, mini-fridge and microwave, and, if you crave more space, our suites are overly spacious and feature a kitchenette and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing