We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation to new brunswik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation to new brunswik”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

the evening check in gal was helpful and very nice.The room was kepted up nice.Also the check out person was helpful.The only thing I did not like was leaving behind a copy of my credit card #.As this was to bill you if their was any damage to the room.I have never been asked this before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    109
    104
    68
    69
See reviews for
171
117
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

pipes made noise all night and the jets in the honeymoon suite didnt have much pressure.and the staff at the check out time didnt even ask how our stay was but the check in lady was very good need more of that kind of service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hi Keith, we have investigated into your issue. We just replaced our toilets and what we found that the toilet in the room below you had the handle stuck and it was making noise. We apologize for your inconvenience and would like to invite you back at discount of 50% at your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Falls-windsor
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed for two nights and the stay was very comfortable - bed was good and linens clean - the room was a bit small for a king size bed but was ground floor as we asked. Service at the desk was great - very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Shairon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you Shairon for taking the time to write a review. Our staff appreciates your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathurst
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rooms are a very good size and best of all are the staff . You can tell that the people here are happy to come to work and are more then helpful in anyway they can be . I have stayed here a couple times before and cant see going anywhere else in moncton .. the prices are very good and the place even the parking lot is very clean and tidy . the motel is very easy to find and is in a good spot to go anywhere in the city from. the kids loved the indoor pool and it kept them busy a couple times on the trip when I just wanted to sit still and relax a bit .. they put out a free breakfast that saved us from going out to eat first thing in the morning lots to choose from " I'd like to see bigger coffee cups :) " and even the kids found it enough to keep them from wanting to go for dinner till after 1 that day . Love the new dinning room ..keep up the good work hojo !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jusme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hello Jusme from Bathurst, thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are happy to know that your stay was good and for noticing the changes we have been working so hard to upgrade. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
559 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
53 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#15 of 30 in Moncton
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#16 of 30 in Moncton
160 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Moncton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Address: 1062 Mountain Rd | Moncton, New Brunswick, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 2T1, Canada (Formerly Beacon Light Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Moncton where the rooms are clean and the price is right. Our superb central location is near all you want to see and do. Relax in our Indoor Pool (not heated). We are family owned and operated. Choose from our Standard, Deluxe or Executive rooms, full Kitchenettes and honeymoon suites to find the perfect fit for your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Beacon Light Hotel
Beacon Light Moncton
Beacon Light Motel
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing