We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Wild Rose Inn(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Motel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
37
53
35
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
53
35
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnetic hillstayed hereno elevatoroff the highwaytrans canadacontinental breakfastbaconfront desk clerkroom was cleanground floorbooked this hotelnice place to stayeasy accesshopewell rockscasinolewesmotel
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Comfort Inn is conveniently located just off the Trans Canada highway and not far from all places of interest in the Moncton area.

It is located just off the highway but far enough that you will not hear the vehicular traffic and you will have a nice quiet nights sleep. The room are large, very clean, well furnished, flat screen TV, refrigerator, ironing board/iron etc etc....all items to ensure that you have a comfortable experience. Everything in the room is tidy and well maintained.

This hotel has an ample well lit parking lot which is considered safe and secure. The grounds are well kept and set an example for the other hotels in the immediate area. On our last visit everything was in bloom and I must say I was impressed with the layout and the selection of flowers/shrubs.

The staff at this hotel are friendly, cheerful and courteous. They will take every opportunity to make sure that your stay is pleasant and that you will be completely satisfied. It is indeed a pleasure to experience such a display of enthusiasm by management and staff to make sure that you have a memorable stay. In this regard.....thank you so much as this attitude is much appreciated.

The complimentary breakfast is ample and nutritious. However, the present room offered is small and cramped. We were advised that this particular situation is being corrected and in the near future a larger breakfast area will be opened and this will be more suitable for their guests to enjoy their complimentary breakfast.

To the Management and Staff....thank you for making our recent visit a pleasant experience. Keep up the good work and keep smiling!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write such glowing comments. It was truly a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel as if you summed up our property perfectly. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the warmth and graciousness of our staff members and that the room cleanliness and comfort were to your complete satisfaction.
Again, our sincere thanks for your generous response about your stay. We look forward to having you return in the future to experience our completed renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Tout d'abord, l'endroit était en pleines rénovations. Pourtant nous avions réservé par téléphone, on aurait donc pu nous en aviser. Nous devions donc traverser un chantier pour nous rendre dans notre chambre. La chambre sentait la fumée de cigarette (pour nous qui sommes non-fumeurs!), le lit Queen était très petit et l'air conditionné faisait un bruit d'enfer. La salle pour déjeuner n'était pas plus grande qu'un cagibi. Nous avons décidé d'aller déjeuner ailleurs dans la ville. Bref, nous avons été très déçus de notre séjour (une seule nuit, heureusement!).
Par contre, nous tenons à souligner la gentillesse de la réceptionniste (Twila?).

We booked by phone, so we would have appreciated being notified about the renovations of the place. We had to go trough a construction site to get to our room. The smell of old cigarette tobacco was all over the room, despite that our room had been renovated (non-smokers, be aware!), the Queen size bed was very small and the air conditioning was very noisy. The breakfast room was no bigger than a closet so we decided to eat elsewhere in the town. In short, we were very disappointed with our stay (only one night, fortunately).
In spite of all that, we did appreciate the kindness and the friendliness of the receptionist (Twila?).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry that we failed to inform you of our renovations at the time of your booking. Before our renovations we had smoke friendly rooms to accommodate guests who preferred that room type. It is a process transforming a smoking room into non-smoking and it is disheartening to hear that there were some remnants of the rooms previous condition still present. We are however very pleased to say that your concerns about the breakfast room will be addressed; ample seating and a delicious hot breakfast will be available for you.
We are sorry that overall you felt disappointed with your stay. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the high standards of satisfaction we are known for.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had stayed once before and found it clean and comfortable so we booked again well in advance for a concert. When we got there we were surprised that there was lots of construction going on inside. It was around 3pm. Margaret was at the desk...I asked to be as far away as possible from construction as we travelled a long way and wanted a nap. Got to our room and it was right next to one they were working on. Went back to the desk and Margaret said that there was nothing she could do...all the rooms were booked. I asked if everyone had checked in...could she switch our rooms...No again from her. It took a cleaning girl listening to our conversation to say that she should be able to switch the room....We would have been leaving otherwise. Regardless...we will never stay there again.....Jackie

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you taking the time to write a review about our property. It is disheartening for us to read of your experience at our location. Exceptional service is what we strive for here and it is always our priority to ensure guests' needs are met and satisfied. It saddens us that you did not receive the calibre of service we are known for.
Please accept our apologies if we missed the opportunity to communicate that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations. We do regret that this negatively impacted your stay. Although you mentioned that you would not return to our property, we do hope you might reconsider and allow us the opportunity to show you our normally high standards.

Thank you again for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Comfort Inns are my 1st choice when we travel. I stayed here for 2 nights. The breakfast room is very cramped, only 1/2 of a 4 slice toaster works, they ran out of yogurt, there are only 4 seats at a breakfast bar. You can eat outside (it was cold and rainy) or take your breakfast to your room. The runner on the floor in the breakfast room was stained & looked dirty. After being out all day we came back to a room where the pillows looked like someone had slept on them. The water in the toilet ran constantly. When we complained, we were told the maintenance man doesn't work on weekends, So, we turned the water to the toilet off at night so we could sleep. Lastly, there were stains on the bedspread.
I have been a Choice Hotel elite member for 13 years and have never been so disappointed in a hotel. This one definitely doesn't meet the standards I have come to expect from Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: There are plenty of other hotels in the area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for posting such honest and helpful comments. We are sorry to hear about the plumbing issue you described and your frustration that we failed to fix the problem during your stay. We apologize for the unfortunate inconvience that our maintenance staff are only on the premises during weekdays. We appreciate the feedback about our attention to detail from housekeeping and we are using this example to work with our staff on retraing on these points for all of our guests staying multiple nights.
With each guest comment received we strive to put into effect those suggestions that will make our guests stay with us a more pleasing and memorable one. During your stay we were, and currently still are, undergoing renovations. These updates will address all your concerns and we hope you will return to experience our new look along with exceeding your expections.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We usually stop at this Comfort Inn on our trip back home from Ontario. It is not far off the Trans Canada highway and offers a quiet and comfortable location free from the usual highway noises. Last Summer in June we arrived late in the afternoon after a long drive from Levis PQ. We were welcomed with open arms and was immediately invited to attend a free BBQ on the hotel grounds. This was put on by the management and staff...free for all hotel guests....free hamburgers, hotdogs and refreshing cool drinks. We had an opportunity to socialize with the staff and we found everyone to be super friendly and very proud of their Comfort Inn. We were made to feel most welcome. This was a totally relaxing and most enjoyable experience. This Comfort Inn is located not far from the new Casino so later on we were able to enjoy a few hours of excitement prior to settling in for the night. Our room was on the second floor and it was very quiet which gave us a good nights rest on a very comfortable bed. In the morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast then we were on our way.

Staying at this hotel was an unexpected really good experience. We were treated royally and we will remember the special free BBQ. Thank you so much for giving us such a super experience....we look forward to using this Comfort Inn again in the future as our favourite stop-over hotel on the last leg of our journey home.

To the Management and Staff many thanks for your kindness...........keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review and learn that the team went the extra mile to make your stay here not only comfortable but unforgettable. Thank you for all of the kind words you shared and if you return to Moncton we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews