We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Not wanting ot stay in downtown Moncton, this hotel was conveniently located for the business I was in town for. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse but eh hotel is under renovations. The staff were great. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. We couldn't be more happy that our hotel accommodated your business trip here. Its great to hear that our service and cleanliness were to the excellence we are known for. We can't wait to have you return in the future to experience our new hot breakfast once all of our renovations are completed.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    43
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
24
51
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is under going renovations which is why I only gave it an average rating right now. The room we stayed in was completely renovated, very clean and had extremely comfortable beds. The potential for better ratings lies in the reception and breakfast rooms, both are temporarily in separate guestrooms as their normal locations are currently being renovated. The continental breakfast was very basic, with toast, cereal, muffins, yogurt and beverages, but will hopefully be better once in its finished room. Added note, two storey building so no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our newly renovated rooms and happy to let you know that all your concerns about the breakfast room will indeed be addressed with the renovations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here at this hotel for 2 nights and didn't get much sleep! There's construction going on which we should have been told about when we called to book a room. We were put in a room that was next to a makeshift reception area and even had to request that they be quiet at 4 am.... Until they finish construction I wouldn't stay here.The walls must be paper thin!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at our hotel. We are deeply sorry if we missed the opportunity to let you know of our current renovations. We realize a good nights sleep is important to our guests and apologize for any noise that you encountered. We hope you will return in the future to experience the hotel how it should be and see our completed renovations.

Thank you again for all your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moncton hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this location on our way from Ontario to Nova Scotia for one night. I got an excellent price on Hotwire and received this location. It is right on Mountain Road with very easy access off the highway.

Mountain Road leads right into town where you will find all your shopping and restaurants. It is also very close to the casino.

We stayed July 31 and the hotel was under construction. The rooms were finished thank God and looked very nice. The hallways were in the process of being done so you definitely had to look past that. They should have notified their guests prior to arriving instead of telling us at check in. They were spray painting the hall rails when we were there right outside our door and some people could be quiet sensitive to that. There was a lot of smell and dust as a result.

The hotel was comfortable and provided free breakfast, parking and internet. I would recommend this location for a quick stop-over.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from this Summer. We are happy Hotwire brought you to our location and we apologize that unfortantely you were not made aware of our renovations when booking through Hotwire. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our completed renovations.

Thank you again for recommending us and your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Comfort Inn is conveniently located just off the Trans Canada highway and not far from all places of interest in the Moncton area.

It is located just off the highway but far enough that you will not hear the vehicular traffic and you will have a nice quiet nights sleep. The room are large, very clean, well furnished, flat screen TV, refrigerator, ironing board/iron etc etc....all items to ensure that you have a comfortable experience. Everything in the room is tidy and well maintained.

This hotel has an ample well lit parking lot which is considered safe and secure. The grounds are well kept and set an example for the other hotels in the immediate area. On our last visit everything was in bloom and I must say I was impressed with the layout and the selection of flowers/shrubs.

The staff at this hotel are friendly, cheerful and courteous. They will take every opportunity to make sure that your stay is pleasant and that you will be completely satisfied. It is indeed a pleasure to experience such a display of enthusiasm by management and staff to make sure that you have a memorable stay. In this regard.....thank you so much as this attitude is much appreciated.

The complimentary breakfast is ample and nutritious. However, the present room offered is small and cramped. We were advised that this particular situation is being corrected and in the near future a larger breakfast area will be opened and this will be more suitable for their guests to enjoy their complimentary breakfast.

To the Management and Staff....thank you for making our recent visit a pleasant experience. Keep up the good work and keep smiling!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such glowing comments. It was truly a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel as if you summed up our property perfectly. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the warmth and graciousness of our staff members and that the room cleanliness and comfort were to your complete satisfaction.
Again, our sincere thanks for your generous response about your stay. We look forward to having you return in the future to experience our completed renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becancour, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Tout d'abord, l'endroit était en pleines rénovations. Pourtant nous avions réservé par téléphone, on aurait donc pu nous en aviser. Nous devions donc traverser un chantier pour nous rendre dans notre chambre. La chambre sentait la fumée de cigarette (pour nous qui sommes non-fumeurs!), le lit Queen était très petit et l'air conditionné faisait un bruit d'enfer. La salle pour déjeuner n'était pas plus grande qu'un cagibi. Nous avons décidé d'aller déjeuner ailleurs dans la ville. Bref, nous avons été très déçus de notre séjour (une seule nuit, heureusement!).
Par contre, nous tenons à souligner la gentillesse de la réceptionniste (Twila?).

We booked by phone, so we would have appreciated being notified about the renovations of the place. We had to go trough a construction site to get to our room. The smell of old cigarette tobacco was all over the room, despite that our room had been renovated (non-smokers, be aware!), the Queen size bed was very small and the air conditioning was very noisy. The breakfast room was no bigger than a closet so we decided to eat elsewhere in the town. In short, we were very disappointed with our stay (only one night, fortunately).
In spite of all that, we did appreciate the kindness and the friendliness of the receptionist (Twila?).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry that we failed to inform you of our renovations at the time of your booking. Before our renovations we had smoke friendly rooms to accommodate guests who preferred that room type. It is a process transforming a smoking room into non-smoking and it is disheartening to hear that there were some remnants of the rooms previous condition still present. We are however very pleased to say that your concerns about the breakfast room will be addressed; ample seating and a delicious hot breakfast will be available for you.
We are sorry that overall you felt disappointed with your stay. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the high standards of satisfaction we are known for.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Greville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had stayed once before and found it clean and comfortable so we booked again well in advance for a concert. When we got there we were surprised that there was lots of construction going on inside. It was around 3pm. Margaret was at the desk...I asked to be as far away as possible from construction as we travelled a long way and wanted a nap. Got to our room and it was right next to one they were working on. Went back to the desk and Margaret said that there was nothing she could do...all the rooms were booked. I asked if everyone had checked in...could she switch our rooms...No again from her. It took a cleaning girl listening to our conversation to say that she should be able to switch the room....We would have been leaving otherwise. Regardless...we will never stay there again.....Jackie

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review about our property. It is disheartening for us to read of your experience at our location. Exceptional service is what we strive for here and it is always our priority to ensure guests' needs are met and satisfied. It saddens us that you did not receive the calibre of service we are known for.
Please accept our apologies if we missed the opportunity to communicate that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations. We do regret that this negatively impacted your stay. Although you mentioned that you would not return to our property, we do hope you might reconsider and allow us the opportunity to show you our normally high standards.

Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill

Property: Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Address: 2495 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moncton Magnetic Hill has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Conveniently located across from Casino New Brunswick & close to Magic Mountain, Magnetic Hill Zoo, Moncton Coliseum, golfing and numerous shopping locations. All rooms have fridges & microwaves. Tired of travelling alone? Bring your four legged buddy free of charge as pets are always welcome at the Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Hotel Moncton
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing