We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good clean room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
sussex, nb
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a good clean room at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

this motel was recommended to us by another hotel that we usually stay at. and we were not disappointed. the newly renovated rooms were clean, the bathroom was all in one which my wife prefers. the hot breakfast was good. the staff were very accommodating, and the prices were good. will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salesmanSussex_Nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel and we are extremely pleased that we did not disappoint you!

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Heidi Johnston
General Manager
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
506-384-3175
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    41
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
20
50
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Working in New Brunswick I stay at the Comfort inn Magnetic Hill on a regular basis. The staff here are exceptional always going the extra mile for their clients.Since the new renovation the new cooked breakfast is a very welcome addition I would not fail to recommend the hotel to anyone who asks, thanks for making my time on the road so comfortable.

Room Tip: Drive up rooms available, a bonus not to have to carry heavy bags upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are glad you stayed with us and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences us. We are also pleased that you are benefiting from our recent renovations and the upgrade from a continental breakfast to the full hot breakfast that we now provide.

We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed here in the past and have never been disappointed. The location makes for easy access to the trans Canada.

The checkin was quick and easy, office staff was very friendly.

I think the hotel has undergone a recent renovation and it shows.

The breakfast was good and included in the room rate.

Would stay her again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Arcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have had a great experience with us. Our property is in an ideal location just off the TransCanada Highway. We are pleased that you found the new complimentary hot breakfast a great value to your stay. We are very proud of our newly renovationed motel and so happy you noticed.

Many thanks for all your kind compliments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Mines, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

stayed here on sept.23rd in a non smoking room.room smelled badly of smoking.went to desk,girl said all rooms are non smoking.she was going to come check but never did/never offered another room or anything.same response from clerk at checkout.rooms were all just redecorated but I know tobacco smell..I am a gold card customer and will not stay here again and we do travel alot.Also woke in the morning all congested..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We appreciate all of your valuable feedback from your recent stay. Both positive and negative comments are useful to us for making improvements to our service and amenities. Unfortunately even though we are a non-smoking property and we have a purification charge if someone were to smoke in the room that doesn't always deter guests. We are deeply sorry that the matter wasn't handled properly, we will use this explain to retrain our staff on solutions if a situation similar to yours were to arise in the future.

As you mentioned you are an Elite Gold Choice Privileges member and our members are very important to us. We have put additional points onto your membership card for you to use in the future. We really do hope you will give us another chance to show you just how excellent our service can be.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Not wanting ot stay in downtown Moncton, this hotel was conveniently located for the business I was in town for. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse but eh hotel is under renovations. The staff were great. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. We couldn't be more happy that our hotel accommodated your business trip here. Its great to hear that our service and cleanliness were to the excellence we are known for. We can't wait to have you return in the future to experience our new hot breakfast once all of our renovations are completed.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is under going renovations which is why I only gave it an average rating right now. The room we stayed in was completely renovated, very clean and had extremely comfortable beds. The potential for better ratings lies in the reception and breakfast rooms, both are temporarily in separate guestrooms as their normal locations are currently being renovated. The continental breakfast was very basic, with toast, cereal, muffins, yogurt and beverages, but will hopefully be better once in its finished room. Added note, two storey building so no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our newly renovated rooms and happy to let you know that all your concerns about the breakfast room will indeed be addressed with the renovations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here at this hotel for 2 nights and didn't get much sleep! There's construction going on which we should have been told about when we called to book a room. We were put in a room that was next to a makeshift reception area and even had to request that they be quiet at 4 am.... Until they finish construction I wouldn't stay here.The walls must be paper thin!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at our hotel. We are deeply sorry if we missed the opportunity to let you know of our current renovations. We realize a good nights sleep is important to our guests and apologize for any noise that you encountered. We hope you will return in the future to experience the hotel how it should be and see our completed renovations.

Thank you again for all your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moncton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill

Property: Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Address: 2495 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moncton Magnetic Hill has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Conveniently located across from Casino New Brunswick & close to Magic Mountain, Magnetic Hill Zoo, Moncton Coliseum, golfing and numerous shopping locations. All rooms have fridges & microwaves. Tired of travelling alone? Bring your four legged buddy free of charge as pets are always welcome at the Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Hotel Moncton
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing