We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:Thanks "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“:Thanks "”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The front desk lady STELLA was very nice to make our arrival pleasant and informable . Thank you Stella. Also the night lady Rachel , good job ladies !! Breakfast was just ok.The area was ok. Hotel groungs were neat & clean. Close to highway and easy on - off. Room newly re-done top floor 207..Thanks again ladies M P J..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Heidi Johnston
General Manager
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
506-384-3175
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    44
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
24
51
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you're in the Moncton area; and are looking for a nice place to stay; the Comfort Inn near Magnetic Hill is the one.

The rooms were renovated during the summer of 2013, and it shows. My wife and I stayed in room 227. Nice room with a queen size bed.

Here's what made the experience SO special. After I checked in at the front desk (shortly before 9pm), I headed up to our room. About 10 minutes after arriving in the room; as I unpacked and started getting us settled in; the phone rang. No one knew we were staying at the motel. When I picked up the phone, it was the front desk clerk. She asked if I was happy with the room.

I've had the opportunity to stay in a few different hotels and motels from time to time over the years. On occasion, I've stayed at really REALLY nice hotel. I've NEVER had ANY employee; of ANY hotel or motel; take a little time to call to ensure I liked the room.

That one small thing is one of the reasons I will be spending my time and money at the Comfort Inn again.

Execellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanWoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us and we are extremely pleased that we did not disappoint you! We are thrilled that you appreciated our recent renovations and the call to your room to see if the room was satisfactory.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next with us visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Heidi Johnston
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on March 27th. I was supposed to arrive on the 26th, but due to the storm I was delayed. I had to go straight to a seminar, so my father went to the hotel. I had left a message when i made the reservation, so they let him check into the room without me, which was very much appreciated after such a trying, exhaustive drive, in a horrible spring storm.

The hotel is newly renovated and has great modern feel. The hot breakfast was awesome. They had eggs and sausage and fresh waffles. Could not ask for more. But, they also had a water machine next to the ice machine, so you had great clean water, for free!! For someone who drinks a lot of water, it was a great treat.

The hotel was super easy to find, being just off the highway. I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhvchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for all the kind words you shared and we are delighted that you plan to stay with us again.

We are also thrilled that you appreciated the recent renovations that we underwent this past year and that you enjoyed the new hot breakfast we have to offer, and that you took advantage of our water machine.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,

Heidi Johnston
General Manager
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
506-384-3175
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex, nb
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

this motel was recommended to us by another hotel that we usually stay at. and we were not disappointed. the newly renovated rooms were clean, the bathroom was all in one which my wife prefers. the hot breakfast was good. the staff were very accommodating, and the prices were good. will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salesmanSussex_Nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel and we are extremely pleased that we did not disappoint you!

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Heidi Johnston
General Manager
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
506-384-3175
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Working in New Brunswick I stay at the Comfort inn Magnetic Hill on a regular basis. The staff here are exceptional always going the extra mile for their clients.Since the new renovation the new cooked breakfast is a very welcome addition I would not fail to recommend the hotel to anyone who asks, thanks for making my time on the road so comfortable.

Room Tip: Drive up rooms available, a bonus not to have to carry heavy bags upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are glad you stayed with us and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences us. We are also pleased that you are benefiting from our recent renovations and the upgrade from a continental breakfast to the full hot breakfast that we now provide.

We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed here in the past and have never been disappointed. The location makes for easy access to the trans Canada.

The checkin was quick and easy, office staff was very friendly.

I think the hotel has undergone a recent renovation and it shows.

The breakfast was good and included in the room rate.

Would stay her again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Arcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have had a great experience with us. Our property is in an ideal location just off the TransCanada Highway. We are pleased that you found the new complimentary hot breakfast a great value to your stay. We are very proud of our newly renovationed motel and so happy you noticed.

Many thanks for all your kind compliments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Mines, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

stayed here on sept.23rd in a non smoking room.room smelled badly of smoking.went to desk,girl said all rooms are non smoking.she was going to come check but never did/never offered another room or anything.same response from clerk at checkout.rooms were all just redecorated but I know tobacco smell..I am a gold card customer and will not stay here again and we do travel alot.Also woke in the morning all congested..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN296MGR, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We appreciate all of your valuable feedback from your recent stay. Both positive and negative comments are useful to us for making improvements to our service and amenities. Unfortunately even though we are a non-smoking property and we have a purification charge if someone were to smoke in the room that doesn't always deter guests. We are deeply sorry that the matter wasn't handled properly, we will use this explain to retrain our staff on solutions if a situation similar to yours were to arise in the future.

As you mentioned you are an Elite Gold Choice Privileges member and our members are very important to us. We have put additional points onto your membership card for you to use in the future. We really do hope you will give us another chance to show you just how excellent our service can be.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
674 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill

Property: Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Address: 2495 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moncton Magnetic Hill has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Conveniently located across from Casino New Brunswick & close to Magic Mountain, Magnetic Hill Zoo, Moncton Coliseum, golfing and numerous shopping locations. All rooms have fridges & microwaves. Tired of travelling alone? Bring your four legged buddy free of charge as pets are always welcome at the Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Hotel Moncton
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing