We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms were clean, not very spacious but ok. Quite noisy, i believe there was a hockey team so we could here some kids running down the hall. Nice walking distance from downtown Moncton, restaurants, stores etc..

Room Tip: Rooms not facing main street are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Joanne078,

Thank you for your recent stay and for writing us a review. It’s great to know that you liked the cleanliness and location of our hotel. On the other hand, We’re very sorry for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay.

We appreciate the feedback we receive from valued guests like you and welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    172
    76
    31
    20
See reviews for
92
108
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for two nights over a weekend. Lobby and parking garage are undergoing extensive renovations but apparently not the rooms. Booked through hotwire and then paid $35/night at the check in desk for an upgrade to a family suite. Ended up returning to the desk and declining the family suite. It was large but very tired. Stained and torn carpet. Childrens bedding was very faded and worn. Staff were very helpful and showed us a large regular room that met our needs and charged us only the hotwire rate. They offered us free parking for our trouble instead of the regular $10/night rate.

Lots of noise in the hotel at night, woke to hear the occupants of the next room through the connecting door arriving back at midnight.

Pool and fitness area were clean and good. Playroom on the pool level was enjoy by our 4 and 1 year old.

Tired rooms + pay parking + no free breakfast mean this hotel is going to have a very hard time keeping up with all the new and renovated offerings in Moncton.

Room Tip: Room 301 - Large room but lots of noise from connecting door. No view. Close to elevators. Room 318...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear cfudge,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that our hotel staff was able to provide you with the room that suited your needs and with your preferred rate. However, I am sorry to hear any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels. We take such comments from our valuable guests into serious consideration for this will help us target these specific concerns and make necessary steps to improving our service.

I hope we get the chance to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property for years. It's an old railway hotel that has gone through many renovations over the years. I just love staying in these old properties with such a rich history. Central to downtown and walking distance to the best restaurants and attractions in Moncton. The breakfast is amazing. Great value for the money. I will continue to stay here. I'll just be glad when the lobby / entrance is done being renovated.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MuskokieinOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks so much for your great review! Take heart! The lobby renovations are complete! I hope that you'll come back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton soon and see the finished product soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I arrived late (10pm) for my stay, and the front desk staff (Melanie and Paul) were both smiling and happy to see me. Melanie made my check-in quick and smooth (knowing how tired I was from travelling) and answered all of my questions - even helping me decide what to order for room service. Paul then assisted me to my room, and even delivered my room service order a few minutes later. I was very pleased with the friendly service given by both of these employees and knew that I was going to have a wonderful stay from that moment on.

Room Tip: When booking here, be sure to ask for a 'quiet' area (away from the elevators and ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Corena W, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the service you received. Thank you for recognizing our staff personally. We'll make sure Melanie and Paul are recognized for their excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Take Care,

Tanya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked through Hotwire. Certainly didn't get a deal when you consider all the extra's when we got there (parking, breakfast). Better value at other hotels in the area. After parking in the "lower lot", we felt very unsafe as there were quite a few people "hanging" around and there were beer and liquor bottles all over the lot. Asked to move to the valet parking which cost even more. Rooms and amenities were very was good except couldn't use the heat as it was very noisy. Service was good and staff were responsive. Breakfast expensive. Ended up paying about $60.00 more than we would have elsewhere for better accommodations that would have included parking and breakfast. Hotel is under renovations so lobby and other common areas were not in great shape but understandable. Improvement is always positive. Very good downtown location that offered lots of restaurants within short walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Rie 760, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us left you feeling disappointed. We appreciate you reporting the issues you found with the parking lot. We'll address the bottles in the lot right away and we'll follow up with our security personnel to ensure the lot is more closely monitored. We appreciate your understanding and patience with the lobby renovations, which is set to be completed in June. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

Thanks again,

Tanya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The personnel was very polite and helpful. The parking was a bit limited due to several snow storms lately, but somehow there was a spot every day formy car. The hotel is an older one but the rooms were ok, though the heating system was a bit loud. We had only one breakfast in the restaurant - we felt the prices were not in line with the quality and selection available.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Finn1955, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. Our management team will certainly take your comments into consideration and review the quality and selection for our breakfast buffet.

Thanks again,

Tanya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had two rooms one on the 8th floor and one on the 6th this weekend. the staff were extremely friendly, the front desk and concierge. The rooms were lovely, very clean and amenities good. We had the $14 breakfast buffet downstairs with lots of fruit, cereal hot and cold, eggs, sausage and bacon. Just delicious. The hotel has a nice pool and fitness centre, playroom and even a barber shop. Will stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dlhutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
dlhutchison, thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly. It sounds like you enjoyed breakfast at our in-house restaurant and were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Sincerely,

Tanya
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.9 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Address: 1005 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing