We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great hotel”
Review of Rodd Moncton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room was a little small especially the bathroom. On the plus side the beds were very very comfy,
clean, and had duvets which I much prefer. Breakfast was adequate, and location excellent. We were able to walk to restaurants and went to Pumphouse Brewery twice. Good food and beer. The hotel is next to the water with a lovely walkway to cycle walk etc. Had a great stay and will definitely return here soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO.S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are proud of our downtown , water front location and pleased to hear you were able to enjoy it during your visit ! Please feel free to ask about our upgraded rooms in the future. They offer the same comfy beds & bedding but with a standard size bathroom. Our 2 queen river view is the most popular for space & the view.

We hope you will get a chance to visit us again soon!

Tammy Ryder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Rodd Moncton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends. The rooms were clean,quiet,and newly renovated but they hid keep the same ac units and bathtub. There was a nice breakfast buffet included and we would definitely stay here again. For us the best thing was the proximity to the restaurants and longest for great meals and nice music, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan3048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our first time staying at the Rodd, our room was quite comfortable, bathroom was a little small but very clean as was our room. We had a small dog with us and he could not have been more welcome. We were on the ground floor which was what our daughter requested when booking because my husband is handicapped, this worked out very well for us and we were alongside a small park which was great to walk the dog. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests as we were celebrating a special occasion. Breakfast was great. We plan on staying their again in the section we were in, when I mentioned the bathroom being small they offered to switch us to another room, I thanked them but said no we were quite happy where we were, what can I say, great hotel, great staff, very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor on the back end which was very quiet an excellent spot to be if taking a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for the first time at this hotel June 13-15th, 2014. I was in the city for the MVOC event. I was not sure what to expect from the property. The outside is pretty basic but the inside has been renovated quite nicely! A fairly small reception area but nicely decorated. I was very impressed by the rooms. We were on the fourth floor, Rm 402, which overlooks the tidal bore. Outside there is a walking trail and a look off spot from where you can watch the tide come in. They did a great job in redecorating!!! Really liked how the room was designed. The bathroom a bit small but it had a unit to hold towels and toiletry bag(s) to keep them off the counter. Great idea! The free breakfast was good and a nice bright, good sized room to eat in.
Will definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: choose top floor to overlook the tidal bore
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Rodd Moncton is superb value for money, everything that I expected and more. Tastefully renovated, quiet, with all the facilities in the room that you might need. Breakfast is included and has a large range of choices. Three minutes walk from the downtown. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location in downtown area with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast to start your day! We couldn't get our television to work but the problem was fixed right away. I really enjoy the free newspaper as I am addicted to the crossword puzzle. We stay here every time we visit Moncton.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third or fourth floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We travel frequently to Moncton for business and love this property. All newly renovated. Decor is superb! The location is walking distance to downtown and the mall! Breakfast is perfect! The beds are simply dreamy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
0.2 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
394 reviews
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Moncton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Moncton Hotel

Address: 434 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1B9, Canada (Formerly Rodd Parkhouse Inn)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Moncton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Moncton is a three and a half Star hotel located in the heart of Downtown Moncton. The hotel overlooks the famous Tidal Bore waterfront and sidelines Tidal Bore Park. The hotel is only one of a few within walking distance of the downtown Moncton business district and Champlain Place Mall. Rodd Moncton features 97 tastefully decorated guestrooms complete with the modern amenities you've come to expect. We are the only downtown location offering free hot continental breakfast and free parking. The outdoor patio and heated outdoor pool are always strong selling points for those hot summer days in Moncton, and Rodd Moncton is the only hotel in the downtown core with this feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodd Moncton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Parkhouse Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing