We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Moncton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Moncton
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gross!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This Hotel was by far the WORSE hotel i've ever stayed at.. save your money and go some where else.. the hotel was dirty and full of ear wigs which i didnt notice till the next morning i had a bottle of juice and i was half asleep and dry and sipped an ear wig !! i screamed and spit everywhere ... I would never stay there ever again!! deserves a 0!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    11
    21
    42
See reviews for
25
30
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was very unsatisfied with the cleanliness of this hotel. there was chest hair, dog hair and hair all over the bed sheets and bedding including the comforter.

The pillows were extremely flat and stained yellow. Mattress very uncomfortable.
When I asked front desk for new bedding and pillows, the sheet only were changed.

The bathroom was not cleaned properly. it had hair from previous customers. Bathroom was falling apart. the shower curtain was so dirty it was stained pink.

the windows here so old they had a major draft coming from them.

carpet was not clean

i will not stay here again

Room Tip: rooms are dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmmclean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moncton hotels

Dieppe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

filth, disgust and over all poor work enviroment I have seen many things that many of you probably would never even speak of let alone sleep in the next room from...pretty serious stuff... not to mention the mold and other toxic health issues (RATS in the walls AND PIGEON FECES outside windows) that are present in the place...pay the extra money...keep your family safe...all I can say is you NEVER know who stayed in that room or what went on the night before...or even hours before. I would NOT send my worst enemy here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeenThere0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Old style motel. It was full of flies and bugs under the bed and on the carpets. Bed sheets were full of other people's hairs. It seemed like it was changed. Mattress very uncomfortable. Bathroom was falling apart. The shower had dead flies stuck on the top. Weird bikers and truck drivers hang out making noise. I was afraid to leave my car outside. I also kept hearing the train pass by during the night. Breakfast was generally poor.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MF2007sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor, so, was expecting the worst. However, we arrived to find a 'motel' that was just fine. The room was clean - yes, dated. The air conditioner worked - a bit loud. The pool was nice - the slide was fun (it needs a repair), but, it works. The bathroom was fine - it is small but, it's fine. I would say the Econo Lodge is fine. It's not fancy or up-to-date - but, it's $60 - $80 or more per night less expensive than other hotels nearby. I think people who set realistic expectations for an Econo Lodge won't be disappointed - or overly excited.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spfam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

To make a long story short I went to Moncton to purchase a car, I saved over 5000$ just to drive to Moncton so on the way down there the wife and I though why not try this place out. Since it was an Econo Lodge we figured the price would be fair and which it was. Big mistake I wish I would have knew this website was around before I booked this room. For another 30$ i could have had a nice room at the Holiday Inn.
The room had a foul odor that reminded me of a dirty smell. there was two bugs ear wigs crawling on the carpet and the bathroom was the same. Stains all over the floors and the carpet was also wet.. So without any more say I went to the front desk and asked for my money back and they said no. That I would have to speak to the manager tomorrow and I said I am not saying here.. The guy there stated I would still be charged and I told him no I wont be. I called my credit card company and they stoped the payment on the room and I never got charged.. I called the manager serveral times and he never caleld back. I am guessing he does not care about his guests.. I drove down the road and stayed at the Future inn for 35$ more and it was like a palace.. be warned do not stay here .. Also there was alot of shady people out and around the hotel was even nervous to leave my new car there..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rlynch87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The manager checked us in, and not only was he rude, he blamed other employees for mistakes when he decided to up the room rate that had been previously quoted to us. Once I got to my room, the smell of smoke was overwhelming, which I thought was odd as I had requested a non smoking room. My husband promptly returned to the front desk and we were then changed to a non smoking room which actually smelled good compared to the room we had just been in. The room was small and very dated. Wall paper peeling of the walls, damage to the ceiling, stains on carpet, black mold in the bathroom, the lock on the door for joining rooms was broke. The beds were very low to the ground, and more firm than a plank of wood. I was so pleased to wake up in the morning to find 3 earwigs and a beatle in the part of the bedspread that had touched the floor. We had expected to stay two nights, but no way were we staying there another night. At check out, a very kind front desk clerk told me that our rooms had been booked as non smoking and the previous agreed upon rate had been in the notes. This tells me that the manager is riping people off for his own good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MRBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.5 mi away
L'Hotel St. James
L'Hotel St. James
#21 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
6.8 mi away
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
#7 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Moncton

Property: Econo Lodge Moncton
Address: 1905 West Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1H9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing