We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, central location”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed on a Saturday, in July. For us this meant: 1) parking was free, and 2) there was an interesting street festival going on a block from the hotel. Rooms were updated and comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a pleasant walk to the tidal bore park. The restaurant was being remodeled, so we had an excellent breakfast at Cora's around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonDanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    266
    107
    44
    18
See reviews for
227
190
29
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had a problem with the booking, which was the corporate office's fault, not the hotel itself; in fact, when they heard about the problem, they immediately jumped in and resolved it. That was a good sign.

At the hotel, the staff were far more attentive and friendly than at any other hotel I've stayed at. They pay attention to you, and seem very eager to ensure everything is fine all the time. It's a rare level of service.

The rooms were nice and very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The location is also perfect, and the price is very reasonable. Next time I go to Moncton, I'm staying at the Delta, without question.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_from_oakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Beausejour is in a great location, right on Main Street but with the entrance tucked away down a short side street. The lobby is modern and inviting, and the staff could not have been friendlier. A porter even offered a bottle of water while I was waiting for a coworker in the lobby. The room was very comfortable, newly renovated, and the bathroom was small but nice. The only complaint there is the wall-mount hairdryer - why do hotels still use those things?
The fitness center was cramped but had a decent number of machines.
One of the best things about the hotel is the choice of food options - the takeout cafe was very convenient for breakfast, and the Triiio restaurant was surprisingly good for lunch. I didn't eat dinner there but there was a third restaurant serving upscale seafood too. There are also many restaurant options within easy walking distance.
Overall, a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Fitness center and pool are on the 3rd floor, so some guests have that traffic going past their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packlighttravelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nothing to serious to complain about, but neither anything to rave about.
The person who checked me is was really, genuinely friendly. On the other hand, the hotel breakfast, coffee, etc is terrible value... which makes no sense with multiple coffee shops and breakfast restaurants within a 3 mins walk.
The room was clean and fine, but a bit dark and dated. Breakfast rates not withstanding, the room rate itself was decent value.
On balance, fine or slightly better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy to see that you received a warm welcome upon check in to the hotel. I am sorry to see that you found that the outlet Le Cafe was not of value. We feel that we have many options available at a competitive price featuring daily specials for everyone to choose from. We will continue to monitor our pricing and evaluate on an ongoing basis.

We do appreciate your feedback and we hope you will come visit us again soon.

Best Regards

Alex

Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My stayed an enjoyable week at the Delta Beausejour, in Moncton.
I booked ahead using the web discount calendar for our room, so paying the parking fee brought the price up to what other hotels in the area were charging. All the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful from arrival to our departure, even though the hotel was very busy, with a lot of activity going on at the hotel.
With staying for a weeks visit, I experienced a quick breakfasts at the coffee shop that offer a good selection for ideas on a run, and at the restaurants which offered a good selection of menu items that were delicious and delightful (and not only for breakfast). When I had a couple of extra needs the staff were more than willing to provide them for me.
The Delta Beausejour is located right downtown and within a few minutes walk to a great variety of restaurants & the Capitol Theatre; giving you very home town and safe place to stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least eight visits over the last twelve years and often with other family staying as well and have always found the Delta a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in a lovely room facing the courtyard and a great view of the city's evening sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff and convenient location. Even the maintenance staff inquired about my stay and wished me a good day. Others have complained about the cost of parking but I have been told that the lot is not owned by the hotel and is managed by others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Given the name sake and quality of most "delta" hotels this hotel do not meet the expectations as to all others that I have stayed in the past. starting with the fact that you park top price for parking and it is outside parking not in a garage, the directions to get from the back of hte hotel to the lobby are not visabel 9at least not to me, I entered from the side entrance and found myself having to carry of belonging up tow flights of staires), the room itself is dated in general, the bathroom was very small, the TV had poor reception, and the iron was stained. the staff on the front desk were very surprised to hear of my issues and did try and make it right. lets say i did check out and move down the street.

Room Tip: take the time to ask to have your room inspected to ensure all supplies are in your room and that al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley D, Front Office Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Delta Beausejour. I apologize for the confusion with regards to parking and entering the front lobby from our side entrance. I will discuss your feedback with our maintenance team to see if there is any way to increase our signage in that area.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.3 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beausejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour Hotel

Property: Delta Beausejour Hotel
Address: 750 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Beausejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing