We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Satay Grille Rouge

Red Satay Grille Rouge
Ranked #7 of 261 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
232 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved the beef pho... asked for a bit of "heat" and received it with a great balance of flavours. Definitely a must when I'm back in Moncton. How come St. John's, NL still doesn't have a Vietnamese restaurant???

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    67
    11
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Tucked away from the main areas, this place is a jem. The flavours are fresh and light. All the bowls looked wonderful, I tried the jenny, a large bowl of noodles with BBQ pork, chicken, shrimp and veggies, sooooo good! The service is quick and the staff friendly. They carry a large selections of different teas, so you can try something new. The spring rolls were yummy also and I do look forward to returning on our next trip to Moncton.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first time here, had heard a lot about it and decided to try it out. The food was delicious! Our server was adorable (Kate Lynn), service was prompt, friendly and efficient. It's small, so reservations might be a good idea. We will definitely be back. Pho is awesome!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zoey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I take the jennie special. Big bowl of generous delicious goodness. The friendly owner is the one taking your money when its hectic (well, all the time!) and their HUGE WONTON soup is unforgettable mmmmmmmm

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

the Jenny special was perfect- at our table we also had some wor soup , wonton soup which were a little under seasoned but good none the less - lemongrass chicken and spring rolls - we didn't try everything but I am sure it will be good - and the price is excellent - how they package your left overs is different too - they separate the sauce and noodles - perfect

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Satay Grille Rouge also viewed

 

Been to Red Satay Grille Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing