We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterslides and wave pool”
Review of Magic Mountain

Magic Mountain
Ranked #8 of 57 things to do in Moncton
Attraction details
Edwardsville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Waterslides and wave pool”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Loved the wave pool. Doesn't matter how busy it is, if you get hot, you can cool down here. The lazy river is a must if you visit here. If you don't want to wait in the lineups waiting for a water tube, you can rent one for the day for only $10.00 but you should get there before they are all rented out. Loved the waterslide that you go into the capsule and are dropped down in a tunnel waterslide. I have been coming here for over 20 years...with my own children and now with my grandson.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    110
    43
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a really good time. We love going to the beach- however in the Atlantic region, the water is just too cold. On that note, a day at magic mountain was awesome. The water temperature is ideal. If you invest on the full price of an adult ticket( 27$ pp), it is best to go early so that you can get to do all the rides without the long line ups.We reached at 11am and were there till 5pm on a sunday. We were able to do all the rides at least once. The only thing is after 2 or so the tickets gets reduced and more people join in...so go for the best rides before then as the lines will be shorter earlier rather than later. The best thing is that you are allowed to get your own food and drink. If you get coupons, even better. We have lived in toronto where you have to pay extra for everything like parking,can't get food to the park and the lines are so long even in the morning that you can't possibly do all the rides...so for us magic mountain was a big plus.The only thing you pay extra for is the double tubes which is 10$.The water was clean, and I loved the wave pool after all the rides!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a bit expensive”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

its a good place to spend a day with the family, its not a six flags resort so no discounts for those who think so, half a day is 68 dollars for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids from 2 till 7 PM. the place is very secure ( very keen on safety ) , water is warm even in cold weather especially the hot water pool. but I think its expensive for what you get.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just okay....”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First time visiting with 3 others. We arrived at noon, payed $27 each for adults,$5 for a locker and $10 each for a double tube. We lucked into some chairs. It was quite busy.
The line ups for the slides were ridiculous 30-40minutes...not worth the wait.
We only did 2 slides and used the lazy river and wave pool.
Glad we got the double tubes because if we didn't we would have to wait in line to use a single tube when they became available.
I think this place needs more tubes.
It sucks to wait at the bottom of the slide to get a tube, then have to wait at the top of the slide to go down....Such looooog waits,burning up in the SUN.
This place is clean enough and you can bring your own picnic to save some $$$ and the staff were nice and friendly.
We agreed that Upper Clements park has less wait times for water slide and flume ride and the mini golf is included in entrance fee unlike here at Magic Mountain.
Would I return? Maybe if I have a coupon and it was during the week NOT weekend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way over crowded!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a great place for families to gather, and spend some time together. Unfortuanately, this year when we went it was WAY TOO OVER CROWDED. There were no chairs available to use, bathrooms were at least a 10-15 minute wait, the kids waited sometimes 30-45 minutes for a slide and there were WAY TOO MANY people in the wave pool at one time.

I really feel there should be a cap on the number of people permitted in on any given day. I feel the safety of many was risked that day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Mountain also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing