We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Atlantic Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Motel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A small Ma and Pop country type of motel located a couple km's off the main highway around 10 minutes west of Moncton.The room was good size and clean!! and quiet it was recently updated just no frills like a phone but a pay phone near the office if needed, or in room coffee but coffee was out in the hallway on a small table so you could have a coffee,no breakfast was offered due to the time of year.The TV was a older tube type.The internet worked good.This a great deal on a nice room, its not the hilton but @ 75.00 tax in,it is a great value.We travel lots and would come back if in the area again.The same room in Moncton would be well over $100.00 + a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had a room at the Atlantic Motel for three nights while apartment-hunting in Moncton and was delighted with the care and attention I received here. Owners Theresa and Marco are prime examples of why I’ve chosen to move to this charming city. They went ‘above and beyond’ to ensure my stay was comfortable, and by the time I was checking out I felt I was among dear friends.

I was traveling with my dog, which can limit accommodation options. Thankfully, animal lovers Theresa and Marco welcomed my little pet (and spoiled him with treats!). The motel sits on a good-sized lot – plenty of room for dogs to run around!

My room was basic but very cozy and clean, it offered everything I needed. The fridge and microwave came in handy; as did the variety store attached to the motel (also run by Theresa and Marco).

This is a great spot for the budget traveller, for those who prefer not to stay downtown, for people traveling with pets and, especially, for folks who appreciate first-class service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChica78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It was the most reasonable I could find in Moncton. 10 min drive to main highway, which goes towards Bay of Fundy.

Rooms are comfortable. There is nothing around the motel, but there is a convenience store owned my the motel, so you can get basic stuff there.
The owner is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This motel was very nice and worth the stay. It looks newly renovated (the carpet looked brand new), spacious bathroom, comfortable beds. I loved that there was chairs outside your room, it almost had a cottage feel. As the sun went down, we sat out and enjoyed the scenary. This is very close to Moncton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dovrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our GPS didn't work in Canada so finding this hotel only happened by asking directions from a worker in a McDonald's. It was dark and with out his help we would never had found it. It was on a dark road way out of town and the sign was small. The hotel is old but is clean. The room was average size. It worked for a nights stay but I don't think we would use it again. Our problem was we were traveling in the off season and a lot of hotels were closed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Atlantic Motel is a basic older motel. We paid $81 and the room was clean. There is not a lot more to say about it, for $81 all you can expect is a clean room and a comfortable bed. Both were provided. A very basic breakfast was also provided. There is a good family restaurant next door.

Room Tip: They are all the same. It is on the highway so some road noise, but not enough to worry.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leighae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We looked for a budget motel on our way up to PEI and found this on line. Rooms were clean, bathrooms fine; WiFi worked. Location is not convenient if you want to go INTO Moncton; while the address in tour books and on line says Moncton, it is really in nearby Berry Mills and a good distance from town, even farther for our 3rd friend coming in from airport. So if you want to be in the city, this is not a good choice, but if you are looking for moderate-cost good accommodation, it is fine. We ate breakfast at a restaurant in town so didn't sample their items.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.7 mi away
Restwell Hotel
Restwell Hotel
#24 of 30 in Moncton
17 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
3.9 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#15 of 30 in Moncton
705 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
623 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Motel

Address: 8 Brown Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 3Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Motel offers clean affordable accommodations in a quiet country setting. Just minutes from Magnetic hill or the coliseum, we are located on the corner of Brown and Homestead Road (old Trans Canada Hwy), 7 km west of the Magnetic Hill or 3 km off Hwy #2 (Trans Canada) at Moncton exit 446 (Berry Mills Road). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Motel Moncton, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing