We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”
Review of An's Restaurant

An's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 269 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: European, French, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Pasta,Pizza,Sandwich,Pork Rib,Cream of soups,Vegetables soup, Special Stew,Bibimbap Korean Dish,Salad, Beer & Wine, Dessert,Coffee & Tea
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The food is soooo good! I had the carbonara and my husband had the beef stroganoff we tasted each others. All I have to say is yummy!and yes I will be going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Astthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Decided to check this place out for lunch.. Liked the casual decor. Had the soup and salad combo. Very delicious. Even the bread was homemade. Would definitely go back. Service is not very quick so allow more time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank klcrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A sleeper”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

You would never stop to drop in to AN's. The signage is too bland. However the service is great. The decor OK but I love the eclectic menu esp the Italian and Korean choices bibimbap. The value is Excellant. Come on moncton give it a try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank johnlawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, fairly steep price, poor atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I came around 2pm and no one was there. I ordered the pasta special with creamy garlic sauce. It was tasty if a bit watery and it was served quickly. It wasn't a very big lunch though, and very sparse with the seafood on it. The atmosphere wasn't terrible, but it was definitely below average. They have a few displays and things out, but the location is very strip mall office like.

They served bread and homemade pickles with the food. The pickles were good crisp and not strong on the brine / garlic / pickle flavor. The bread was good - you received a small strip with your food and could request more.

Overall, I'd say it was good food but given the location and quantity - a bit overpriced. I'd rate this 3.5 out of five if I could.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things! The food is always amazing, service is efficient. They are very professional, and friendly. The decor doesn't do the food justice. But over all, I have eaten here many times, and will keep going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An's Restaurant also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Dieppe, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to An's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing