We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night, 1 night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice, clean, modern, spacious room. Coffee maker in room was a keurig machine. 2 comfortable queen beds. Booked through hotels.com, included breakfast for a great price. They gave us 2 breakfast vouchers but didn't tell us kids ate free, pleasant surprise when we got the bill :) 2 choices for breakfast, both were good and ample food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Cookie M

Glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our facilities accommodating. Great to hear you enjoyed Mavericks and that everything was to your expectations if not beyond them. Thank you for staying with us and we can only hope that you pass through again in the near furutre.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
506-852-9600 ext 7640
dbrook@futureinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I are retired and on a cross Canada trip. These are my notes on the hotel:
Beds - 2 queens, quite comfortable. Clean modern bedding
Space - quite a large room
A/C - central AC with digital thermostat. Nice to not have cold air from wall unit blowing on us.
TV - 32 " flat screen
TV channel guide - None. This is frustrating when in a new town and no idea of what is on tv.
Bathroom Good sized bathroom, adequate counter space. Very clean
The room, hallways, stairways and entrance were all very clean
Front Desk - Good, friendly service. Very accomodating
Lots of free parking
Free WiFi with strong signal
lots of counter space in the living area
Soft comfortable sitting chair and office chair
No fridge/microwave
2 elevators - they are a bit slow
no free breakfast
lots of plug ins for computer/phone and other devices that need charging
We did not try the steak house in the restaurant. It looked very nice. There are several restaurants nearby. We highly recomend Skipper Jacks. It is about a kilometer away. The chowder soup is delicous as are other seafood dishes. Prices are very reasonable and the staff is super friendly
no entertainment in the hotel
sightseeing - We went to the Moncton casino and magnetic hill
Windows that open. It is so nice to able to breathe fresh air when sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

HHTAP;

Thank you for such a through review, it sure does out line the majority of our hotel amenities. We would love to have you back once our renovations are complete to do such a detail orientated review of our new look. We are happy to announce that we are rebranding the Future Inns Moncton Hotel and Conference Centre to a Four Points by Sheraton. Everything is being re done from the guest rooms to the exterior of the building, our conference space and the lobby area and much more. We look forward to our new reveal.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future, remain safe on the remainder of your cross country trip.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
506-852-9600 ext 7640
dbrook@futureinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in room 312, on August 3rd. I would highly recommend this hotel. As soon as we entered we were greeted very friendly. The rooms are big and very clean. You can also control your own heat, which was great. You are close to everything

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jjnnewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear jjnnewf;

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Future Inns. We pride ourselves on our level of professionalism and hospitality and we are happy to see that it is to an acceptable standard among many guests alike.
Many guest compliment the individual temperature control in each room, we feel it truly adds to being able to make the experience that "home away from home" feeling.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
dbrook@futureinns.com
506-852-9600, ext 7640.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I found the hotel reception poorly informed and unfriendly. There seems to be no regard for elderly people, placing them on the third floor and at the end of the hallway. We thought that breakfast was included, it wasn't, we had to pay for it. In the evening the restaurant was expensive, unfriendly and didn't get your monies worth. Overall, will not be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear George C

I want to take this opportunity to send my deepest apologies on behalf of the Future Inns Moncton for the disappointing experience you have had with us in recent days. I would like the opportunity to bring this situation to an appropriate resolution for you, and hopefully earn a second chance to be able to represent our facility to you.

Please take some time to contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to speak with you in regards to the issues you have experienced.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
506-852-9600 ext 7640
dbrook@futureinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked to stay here very very last minute.. the night before, on a friday night of a long weekend. I had booked on Orbitz. Unfortunately when we showed up there was no record of the booking in their system. The hotel was booked solid that weekend... lobby was full of visiting tourists on a group tour, lots of yelling, it was totally chaotic! I was so scared we would have to look for another hotel room, which I knew would be difficult to do (all the hotel rooms in Moncton were sold out on Expedia and several other websites). But Amanda at the front desk was AMAZING... she was so nice and patient and extremely helpful! She phoned up Orbitz for us, sorted out the issue, and found us a room in the hotel. It was super service plus!

The room we got was lovely. Very clean, nice furniture, great bathroom with fantastic water pressure in the shower and toiletries were above average (coconut lime soap!). Bed was fantastically comfortable. Had excellent sleep. Hotel has very good location, plenty of parking, attractive furnishings in lobby and public areas, as well as wifi (which was a bit slow, but probably expected due to being booked solid with tourists). We had dinner in the resturant in the morning, they had a buffet brunch which was very reasonably priced at $14/ person, this included 3 types of juice, tea or coffee, pancakes, bacon, sausage, potatoes, eggs, eggs benedict, also some lunch time stuff (we came around 11:00) such as teriyaki chicken (Delicious!!!), rice, salmon, some beef, vegetables. Just a really nice variety and everything was fresh and tasty. Our server whose name I didn't get was great, very friendly and helpful, she was from PEI and had some great suggestions of what we could see in the area.

Overall, a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to any of my friends and family visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank icedkachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello icekachang;

It is reviews like this that keep us all going as hotel employees were each department has been commented on individually in a positive manor. Amanda and I remember the day you came in and with Moncton being completely sold out it does become stressful for travelers who book last minute. With your situation sometimes it is better to call the hotel directly just because your reservation is made directly at the front desk of the hotel instead of going through a number of hands before arriving at the hotel you had thought you have booked with. Proud is an understatement of how much we appreciate our employees hard work and words can not express how much we appreciate them. Clearly Amanda went above and beyond for you and we are happy she was able to resolve the situation for you.
We thank you for such a positive review and your kind words will be made apparent to each department, I will personally make sure of this.
We hope you stay again with us in the near future and we are sure your experience will be comparable.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
506-852-9600
dbrook@futureinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our stay was excellent....the room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and professional. However, the breakfast menu on Sunday was limited. The location of the hotel was great especially with it being so close to the highway which meet our needs. However, while it is close to box stores and restaurants, it is not close to downtown or other activities in Moncton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kinder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

kinder24;

Thank you for the review, we appreciate all feedback whether it is positive or negative, it helps us to improve and meet our guests expectations of us. We apologize for your disappointment with the Mavericks breakfast menu, and I will be forward your concerns to the management of Mavericks in the hope that they can rectify your issue.
We are located at the north end of Moncton which is a 10 minute drive to the downtown area where most activities and events do take place however the location and area we are in is beginning to grow and will shortly be in a very strong, frequented, and busy area. We are more than happy to arrange transportation to any area of Moncton for our guests and hope that this will help with future stays.
We are great full you enjoyed our facility and once again appreciate all the feedback you have offered and hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
506-852-9600
dbrook@futureinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location just off the highway is perfect, same goes with all the big box stores nearby. The staff here go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. All the above at a decent price. Highly recommend it if you want something close to Moncton without being downtown

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

luwlife;

How great for us to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with Future Inns Moncton. We do what we can to keep our guest as happy and comfortable as possible. Sleep is a major priority for visitors from around the world, and we receive many compliments on how comfortable our beds are. Glad you enjoy the beds. Our housekeeping team work very hard to keep the hotel and guest rooms as presentable as possible we are happy to hear that it has been recognized.
We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality

Daniel Geoffrey Brook
Assistant Front Office Manager
506-852-9600
dbrook@futureinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
411 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Moncton

Address: 40 Lady Ada Blvd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0E3, Canada (Formerly Future Inns Moncton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#5 Business Hotel in Moncton
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#9 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: £67 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inns Moncton Hotel Moncton
Future Hotel Moncton
Future Inn Moncton
Four Points By Sheraton Moncton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing