We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Barnyard BBQ - CLOSED

Barnyard BBQ
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Canadian, Steakhouse, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

BBQ and beer was great. They even accommodated my son's request of no BBQ sauce on his ribs. Homemade root beer was great! I will go back when I am in town again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtompkins2784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lower Coverdale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the time”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stopped in on a Saturday night for supper. My family of 5 were crowded into a table for 4. I ordered beef brisket and was told it was sold out. A BBQ restaurant at 6:30 on a Saturday that did not have what I would consider a stapel was disapointing. It was very noisy. The entrance is not large enough for a family to stand in. The parking lot is behind the restaurant/brewery, I won't be headed back anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Darn good BBQ”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Almost as good as the BBQ we had when visiting Texas this year. WAY better than anything in Halifax.

Kid friendly atmosphere too, with a good kids menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Smokehouse Food!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and ate here and it was to die for! We both had ribs and he had mashed potatoes that I would recommend! The food didn't disappoint and if your a meat eater, you'll love it! Cheers!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babe_queen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Service Great Value”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Well they fixed the WING problem so that's great, they once again have some of the best wings in the city. Great portions and good service make this one of my favorites, and if your lucky to get veteran waitress Christine than even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnyard BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing