We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable, quiet, spacious, convenient and Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I pulled into this place in the pouring rain on our motorcycle and were tired, wet and Hungry. As with most Best Western's and what I love about them, we pulled right under the Canopy at the entrance. And when we checked in the clerk insisted we keep the bike underneath and intimated that they might even build a separate bike shelter soon. This Best Western is located in what looks like a new shopping district just out of the downtown area, but it seemed to have a of everything you would need. We booked our room earlier that day, and it turned out that our room was incredibly spacious and had t hot tub right in the room. There are much smaller rooms, and much cheaper but this was really nice for the price.

We gathered up all our cloths and did our laundry, had a swim (good size pool - plenty of light) and a hot tub in our own room, and then walked out the door feeling clean and fully refreshed. We had our choice of several places to eat within walking distance and chose the Boston Pizza which was one of the closest as well.

We had a nice dinner with a very short walk back. When we came back I noticed several other bikes had now pulled in for the night.

I believe the clerk said the hotel was only 4 years old.

Breakfast was included, but it was your typical buffet thing, at one of these places, but seemed to have a little more variety. We had juice, cereal and toast there then went across the street to the Tim Hortons.

As a side note - One of the screws of my sunglasses had come off so we I walked into the Hakim Optical right next door to the Tim Hortons just across the street from the Hotel, and the lady took my glasses right away but the screw holder on the glassed had been striped so she was going to have to make one up, and said would be about half an hour. I told her we were waiting next door and I would come back. Within about 15 minutes she walked into the Tim's with the glasses like new, and would not take a dime or a coffee.

All the staff at this Best Western were really nice, and we just found the place to be very clean and comfortable. Easy access back onto the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyRider54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We are so glad you chose to stay with us, and that you had a great experience in our Jacuzzi room. We recently re-decorated it as well. We are indeed shopping for a bike shelter for our parking lot as we do have many guests that love to ride bikes and we understand how important it is for them to be well taken care of. I was also happy to read that Hakim Optical took such good care of one of our guests! I will have to mention that to them!! Thanks again for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel has nicely appointed clean rooms with comfortable mattresses and bed linens....it was a pleasant stop as we were traveling through the area. I especially liked the fact that the bathroom has some good counter space - enough so that you could leave your toiletries bag out and not have it in the way. A full breakfast is included in the price of the room which makes it more reasonably priced, too. After we checked in and went up to our room, Sarah, the desk clerk, called our room to ensure everything was fine with the room and to see if we needed anything - now that's caring customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDiekema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for the pleasant and wonderful feedback. Sarah, along with the rest of the team, does go above and beyond in customer service and we are lucky to have such a wonderful team. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our services and likewise, we love having you with us! Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was a step above the usual included breakfast.

Don't take the discount certificate for the East Side Mario's--go someplace else and pay full price!

Will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We appreciate all of the feedback you have given us, and we are humbled by your compliments. Thank you very much! Also, it is very helpful to have feedback regarding the discount coupons for nearby restaurants so that we are aware what works for our guests and what does not. We are always trying to provide any savings to our guests but we also appreciate knowing what is going on as well. Thank you again for the helpful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

lots of shops ,and restaurants in walking dist. handy to highway. staff well prepared, and friendly .parking area should be larger..hotel stands out very visible from road... will definitely stay again when in saint john..the rest of the crew was impressed t

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is nice to hear what our guests think of us, and especially when you are so kind to us! We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great Hotel to stay at when in Saint John NB, very clean and fresh, excellent staff amd service, I always stay in this Hotel when I know I will be working in the area, clean rooms and very comfortable, Most excellent value

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you very much for your encouragement! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here on our way to Newfoundland. Our room was large, clean and very nice in every respect. Everything worked just fine and as expected. The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was just OK. It did the trick, but there wasn't a lot of variety. That said, dry cereal usually works just fine for us when we travel as we're light eaters anyway. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_in_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We're so happy to hear your feedback and we hope that your trip to Newfoundland was beautiful. I have never been there but if you do get a chance to stop here on your way back, please let us know how you liked it there! Take care - The Saint John Best Western PLUS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

While not located in the core of Saint John it's near a ton of food choices and no more than a 10 minute drive from the downtown area. We came in the shoulder season for 3 nights and the rates were great for our first stop. The rooms are clean and well laid out and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. To top it all off there is a 6-9 a.m. (during the week, 7-10 weekends) hot breakfast with many choices, even for vegetarians, including amazing do-it-yourself waffles.

Room Tip: Wake up for the breakfast, it’s worth it (plus you are getting your money’s worth) and you won’t reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhirlwindAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for the beautiful review. We are so happy to hear such a positive feedback and really appreciate all the kind words, especially about our customer service! We take a lot of pride in taking care of our guests and it is really nice to read what they think of us as well... Our breakfast time on weekdays have now changed to 6-10am in order to accommodate popular requests of extending the hours. Thank you again for your feedback and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
584 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,089 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#2 Green Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: £76 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing