We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here. The room was very clean and comfortable as was the bed and our room had a fridge. The Wi-Fi was terrible as we had virtually no reception. The indoor heated pool was great. Free breakfast was fine. We would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonkai48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your intentions on recommending our hotel. We have noticed that our internet has been slow recently, so we have taken action. We have approval to switch vendors, and the new company will be at the hotel on October 30th to do a site survey, and proceed with the switchover shortly after. The internet service will be much faster and smoother with this new upgrade, and we are all looking forward to it! Hopefully you can come back to enjoy this service too. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

By this being a Best Western Plus hotel, I expected better facilities. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was the basic fare. The room space was ample and the beds were comfortable. The furnishings did not seem up to the Plus standards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Although we are happy to hear about your compliments to the staff and that you had a comfortable stay with us, we're sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations as a Plus hotel because of our furnishings. We will strive harder to work on that! The furnishings came that way when the hotel was purchased but as time goes on, we are switching them out one by one so hopefully we are able to take your advice and resolve this shortly. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This a new hotel some 6km out of the town centre.Well received at reception. Rooms spacious well furnished and good sized bathroom. Beds and pillows good. Small flat tv good sized indoor pool. No hot tub. Only fast food locally unless you go into the centre. If you do try Billys ( Great ) Hot buffet breakfast a good standard.

Room Tip: No real difference in rooms, only one entrance so try for one near reception on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your detailed and concise feedback! We are so happy you stayed with us, and it is great to hear what you thought of us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed Billy's, and that you got to try out the seafood. Hopefully you enjoyed your trip to Saint John overall, and we would love to have you back with us again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Pet friendly with good area to walk our dog, Sarah at the front desk very helpful with retaurant suggestions and directions, room very clean, quiet with lovely linens! Perfect! My husband and I travel with our dog and it is always nice to find such a great hotel that also welcomes her!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susieforthebecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with Sarah at reception, as well as our pet friendly status. We know how important it is for your furry family member to stay with you, so we have once again opened up our pet friendly wing on the first floor for our guests with pets. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that we can get to accommodate your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Normally booked in for work trips at the Hamptons. This time around was booked here. No disappointment at all. Very clean and really friendly organized staff. I will book here confidently any time. The area is outside of the downtown area but really a quick ride to get there when required. A few choices to eat but nothing special at all. Brand box restaurants that I don't like whatsoever but many do.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are so happy to have you with us, and we are so pleased to learn that you had a great stay here. We would love to have you back any time, and we definitely appreciate your loyalty. We can recommend some great places to eat as well depending on what you're in the mood for (non-box-store-restaurants). Hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel appears to be fairly new with a very enthusiastic staff – always ready to help. Could whine a little about the breakfast but then they didn’t promise a full buffet hot breakfast. Overall the breakfast is good – healthy selection item if you that is your preference. Will stay there again if I have drive 45 minutes every morning to get to Sussex.

Room Tip: Book early as this hotel fill's up very quickly for good reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We appreciate your loyalty with us, especially when you have to drive 45 minutes to Sussex just to stay with us! I will share with our team what you have posted and I know it will brighten up everyone's day. Thanks again for such a positive feedback and we will continue to work hard to keep our guests happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Traveled with two adult couples. Check in was was a breeze, check out was a pleasure. Used express check out. Hotel was very clean, rooms were clean and fresh. Staff were very friendly and more than helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely strive hard to provide a clean room with great service and it is always a pleasure to be able to share a positive feedback like this with our team. Thank you for recommending our property to others. We value your loyalty and can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.8 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
582 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,072 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#2 Green Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing