We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically Friendly”
Review of Fundy Heights B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fundy Heights B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Saint John B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Terry and Nancy met us at the door and escorted us around the garage to our room which was downstairs - large, quiet, comfortable, bathroom within. After unpacking the motorcycles Terry provided excellent maps and an orientation to the area, including restaurants and attractions. Morning brought most delicious omelets, fresh fruit, toast, juice and lots of coffee. An English couple had arrived the same evening we did and we enjoyed swapping stories of our motorcycling experiences. Terry even provided his garage as shelter for out bikes during the two nights we stayed and provided a computer for me to update my blog. Great place to be when in St. John.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mconwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a perfect stay and had a wonderful night's rest. Hosting was exceptional and included offering the use of their garage to store our motorcycle overnight. This was particularly appreciated on the rainy morning of our departure. Very clean and pleasant surroundings with a generous, healthy, and delicious breakfast the following morning. The hosts were most helpful and accommodating in guiding us to the local attractions. Location is very convenient to the fundy ferry if traveling on to Nova Scotia. I would rate it one of our top five B&B stays of our experience, and we have seen quite a few. All this for a reasonable price too!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have ensuite bathrooms. Check if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmstingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Private room and bath. Well decorated. Room had appropriate linens, towels, other supplies. Temperature comfortable. Beds comfortable. Good breakfast! I would definitely recommend this B and B! Convenient to the Digby Ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrysmth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at this bed and breakfast (although it should be called breakfast and bed as the food was delicious). We had a great time. We are thinking of moving to Saint John so we had quite a few question...all were answered for us. We felt very welcomed and had a fantastic time. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as it is much nicer than an impersonal hotel.
Thanks a bunch!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smills123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Terry's Omelet is amazing and Nancy's eggs benedict is perfection! WOW! They start you off with a fancy bowl of fresh fruit, coffee/tea/juice and then your breakfast comes. Besides the food being amazing, the room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The Lancaster Room has an attached bathroom with a seperate tub and shower. That room is my favorite. The conversations with each one of them was upbuilding, positive and enjoyable. They make you feel right at home as well. Their dog Harley is a handsome fella' and welcomed us to his home. I hope to be visiting there again.

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful view and was comfortabe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This was a delightful B&B, welcoming, clean & comfortable, in a great location within walking distance of the reversing Falls and with easy access to the Digby Ferry. We had made the reservation through BBCanada and the accomodations were even better than described.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoknows93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The Host / Hostess,
The Accomodations.
The Atmosphere,
The Meals............

Second to none. Highly Recommend

TRY IT!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandGuy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
582 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
1.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,072 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chipman Hill Suites
Chipman Hill Suites
#1 of 14 in Saint John
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fundy Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fundy Heights B&B

Address: 360 Young St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 2T8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saint John
Price Range: £89 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fundy Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact Fundy Heights B&B for for room availability. You'll find the Fundy Heights B&B in an idyllic setting along the beautiful Bay of Fundy. Your quiet, lush and friendly surroundings are just 5 minutes from the historic City Centre of Saint John, and very well located near the Digby Ferry. Four distinctive guest suites await you, each with their own beautiful style and unique characteristics. Relax in the New Brunswick Room or stroll the secluded gardens. Enjoy a wonderful and complimentary home-style breakfast in Carman's Club dining room. Take in all that New Brunswick has to offer as you explore nearby parks and points of interest. Book your getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fundy Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fundy Heights B&B Saint John, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing