We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B ever !”
Review of Fundy Heights B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fundy Heights B&B
Ranked #2 of 16 Saint John B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best B&B ever !”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Located 5 minute drive from the reversing fall, this lovely B&B was the most wanderful I've ever experienced. Our rooms were big and comfortably made, each with its own big private washroom (some located on the other side of the corridor, identified by the same door plate as your room). Our host family has a friendly big dog and quite some antique collection. Their homemade omelet, presented with fancy antique English china & silverwear and decorated with flowers freshly nipped off from their delicate garden, was soooo very much delicious!

Room Tip: there's a huge 2-queen-size bedroom in the basement, good for at least 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrickZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
115
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Located 5 minutes drive from the reversing fall, this lovely B&B is the most wanderful I've ever experienced. Our rooms were big and comfortably made, each with its own big private washroom (some located on the other side of the corridor, identified by the same door plate as your room). Our host family has a friendly big dog and quite some antique collection. Their homemade omelet, presented with antique English china & silverwear and decorated with flowers freshly nipped off from their delicate garden, was soooo very much delicious!

Room Tip: there's a huge 2-queen-size bedroom in the semi-basement, good for at least 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrickZhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Nice B&B, the rooms are clean and fancy. Both Nancy and Terry are very kind people. Also, the breakfast is delicious. Plus, it is only 10 mins drive from their hotel to the famous reversing fall. Can wait to visit them again next year! :p

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Excellent quality for price.
Big room very clean and comfortable.
Excellent breakfast.
Close to everything, in very quiet neighborhood.
Very nice and helpful Innkeepers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grpGeorgia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A truly enjoyable experience - great hosts, huge room, tasty breakfasts made to order. Terry also provided detailed instructions about sites and how to get there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeingtheworldmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Their home was gorgeous. Big bedrooms. They were wonderfull hosts. Breakfasts were outstanding. They were very gracious. I felt like family. Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Would definately recommend to our friends and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayebee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My wife and I arrived on a Friday afternoon for a 4 night stay and were warmly greeted by Terry and Nancy, the owners of the Fundy Heights B&B. What a wonderful couple. Made us feel so welcome the minute we walked in. The house and yards are very beautiful and a very clean, nicely decorated and a good size room along with our own private bath. The breakfasts were outstanding! Terry gave us great suggestions and directions for our visit to Saint John and surrounding attractions (he even had us follow him to downtown the first night so we wouldn't get lost). We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and can't say enough about this place. Thanks Terry and Nancy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupprecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fundy Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fundy Heights B&B

Property: Fundy Heights B&B
Address: 360 Young St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 2T8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fundy Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find the Fundy Heights B&B in an idyllic setting along the beautiful Bay of Fundy. Your quiet, lush and friendly surroundings are just 5 minutes from the historic City Centre of Saint John, and very well located near the Digby Ferry. Four distinctive guest suites await you, each with their own beautiful style and unique characteristics. Relax in the New Brunswick Room or stroll the secluded gardens. Enjoy a wonderful and complimentary home-style breakfast in Carman's Club dining room. Take in all that New Brunswick has to offer as you explore nearby parks and points of interest. Book your getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fundy Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fundy Heights B&B Saint John, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing